Trip to Childhood Nostalgia

0 24
Avatar for MidnightSky
2 years ago

Fasten your seat belts,

Relaxed on your sits,

And we will go to a ride of nostalgia in our childhood,

Are you ready? Let's hit the road...

Hahaha I felt like I was in a movie watching a good race marathon while thinking on my first lines to make this article. By the way let's go back to the topic.

Nostalgia...

What does it mean to have this feeling?

It's like going back to a sentimental past. There are still things and stuffs that we see or even do that makes us feel this feeling of nostalgic.

Here are some things that's so nostalgic:

Watching cartoons on the weekend morning while my mom cooks for my breakfast. I know some of us are the same when we are so young and naive. I'm patiently waiting for my favorite cartoons to play in the tv. Some of the cartoons that makes me feel nostalgic are Johnny Bravo, Ed, Edd, 'n', Eddy., Fish hooks, Tom and jerry, Spongebob squarepants, Mr. Bean, Mickey mouse, Sofia the first, Bugs bunny, and etc... There's too many to mentioned I miss watching it, times where still stress free.

Photo by Unsplash

Hearing an old song that we used to hear back when we are a child. There's so many song that really hit the nostalgia vibes maybe a pop, rock and balad. This would also bring back the memories when we hear some nostalgic song. It's like one memory unlocked again just by hearing a familiar song from our childhood days.

Photo by Unsplash

Playing Nintendo after school. This is really one of my childhoods favorite it really amazed me until now. I remember crying for my mom to buy me my first nintendo, hahaha good old days. I used to play it with my friend. But these days I've seen that children are not playing it anymore instead they are holding their gadgets, iPad and anything because technology became modernized.

Photo by Unsplash

Recieving a photo album and drinking glass during school christmas parties. Hahaha I know I admitted I'm also the one who cries and dissapoinyed after receiving it. But now that I'm entering adulthood receiving such kind of gifts is much more appreciated hahaha.

Photo by Unplash

Believing in Santa Claus. I used to believed in Santa but one night really changed my beliefs hahahaha I woke up in the middle of night before christmas because I'm going to the bathroom and here and there, that koment my beliefs shattered right in front of my eyes hahhaa I see my mom and dad putting my wish toy in my big red sock that hang in our window hahaha they were so awkward when they see me hahaha.

Photo by Unsplash

That's it for now there's too many to mention those nostalgic stuffs. Hayyss it's a bitter sweet memories of childhood. I wish we could retrieved those golden era where we are so free and stress is never mentioned, the life before the expectations and responsibilities of being an adult came.

Have a blast Tuesdays night everyone. Goodnight!

5
$ 3.98
$ 3.98 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of MidnightSky
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MidnightSky
2 years ago

Comments