Shackles that holding me back

7 22
Avatar for MidnightSky
2 years ago

When we we're so young and naive, we just want to get older and go with a life because we thought that being and elder is easy and no one can command us on what things we should and shouldn't do, because when we are still a child we should always obeyed the elders, there's so many rules and each one of it has a consequence if we tried to disobeyed it.

But now that we are facing adulthood I feel like I just want to be back again as a child, less stress just play eat and sleep, even doing home work I have my mom and my sister to help me. But now that I'm almost in last year of my teenager era I could say that going on adulthood is not easy, there's is no joke on adulting, we should be serious, focused, and matured. We should have our goals and action on every problems that we encounter.

Now that I started to slowly going on adulting, things are getting more complicated than it is. Even what we should have for lunch and dinner is a problem hahaha.

There's a lot of shackles that holding me back to do things I wanted to do

In this article I will share the shackles that holds me back to do something I really want

Expectations

This is one of the shackles that is holding me back to pursue that I really wanted to. I'm an engineering student but I really don't have interest on this course that I took. I just took it because of our family expectation that we should be an engineer just like my other relatives, aunties, uncles, sisters and cousins. They are all engineers and I'm glad to them but I really don't want it. I want to go med tech but yeah I shouldn't dissapoint my family, because they expect me to be in that path.

Money

I do love to travel alone and also to buy tickets for concerts and random stuffs I want, but money is holding me back hahaha, I'm still a student and doesn't have enough money. I have my savings but I don't want to used it just for my leisure. So yeah money is still one of the shackles that holds me. I don't also want to ask money from my parents just to make me satisfy myself, there are things that should always comes first more than leisure.

COVID 19

I think this is everyone shackles . There's lot of people that is affected by this virus. A lot of businesses lose their incomes and lot of people suffer. Also as a student this is holding me back to go in the said face to face classes again. I don't know I'm just not ready to have face to face classes again because the virus is still there and I'm afraid not just for my own safety but also for the safety of my family that I'm with when I got home. There's still the thought of what if I became a carrier what if I will get that virus and go home to my fam and spread it without me knowing it.

Parents rules

Hahaha this is the common one, I know it's very obvious because even we get old while we are staying under the same roof with our parents we can't do everything we want, rules are rules hahaha the self curfew is always implemented, the whereabouts should always be present, hahaha I think you know all of it because we are living in an asian family so yeah. Age doesn't matter rules created by our parents should be obeyed not until we have our own family and home to go to but still hahaha. I remember myself tiptoeing after going home late because os some friends birthday party. It's like life and death situation hahaha I'm so very careful not to make any noise so that my parents will not be disturb in their sleep and nag me about going home late and smells alcohol but I'm sober enough if I were to face my parents or else no allowance and strictly prohibited on going with friends for a week. Hahaha good old days.

Anyways what about you guys what are the shackles that's holding you back on things that you wanted to do? Feel free to share. Have a good night sleep to everyone!

Sponsors of MidnightSky
empty
empty
empty

By the way just want to flex these amazing blocks of people who motivates and supports me also to my readers thank you so much!

3
$ 2.17
$ 2.07 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Eunoia
$ 0.04 from @FarmGirl
+ 1
Sponsors of MidnightSky
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MidnightSky
2 years ago

Comments

We all had that thinking were like we just wanted to come back being a child haha. Covid is really the one that confines me at the moment, strict house rules? hmm, I don't have that haha. Kaya mo yan engineer ilang taon lang naman yan hehe enjoy mo nalang yieee...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha sana orl walang strict house rules. Hehhez thank you po. Ako na gagawa ng bahay nyo po jan charizz.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Adulting can be quite tough but we must loosen up too haha. Responsibilities arise but it doesn't mean we remove the fun :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True, yet there are things that will cut off the fun hahaha but still we need to go get a life and have some little fun and excitement.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I salute you for being dependent and making practical decisions. Yes you love entertainment but there is in your that there is more important than that. We have priorities in life and we must focus on that.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes we should focus on what's important and just the fun will come later.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed Midnightsky we have to prioritize what's the most important thing. We do have leisure time for fun but it does in a vacant time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago