Serene in loneliness

5 22
Avatar for MidnightSky
2 years ago

So, Before I dig into this topic, I just want to say my sincere gratitude for those who reads and upvoted my articles specially to my sponsors. Thank you so much for all the supports and motivation. More blessing for all of us. Take care.

Sponsors of MidnightSky
empty
empty
empty

Are you afraid of to be alone? Or do you just want to be in your solitary? So many people think that being alone is good, and I would say that yeah, it’s fine sometimes, but for some reason it’s not always good to be alone. Cause why would waste your time being alone when there a life out there waiting for you, there’s an adventure waiting, and you wouldn’t want to miss it. Also, it’s better to be alone for every once in a while, just to find your peace, your solace, and the wants to avoid the world and take a rest. While feeling your loneliness what are the things that you mostly do?

Come on I know there’s something you do when you resting from reality, except for sleeping and lying all day of course it’s very common to us humans hahaha, but again what are those things?

Okay, I would go first, I wanted to share these things that keeps me relaxed in my alone time

Listening to different songs

When I started to shuffle the songs in my Spotify playlist while reading a book or just laying down in my bed. I feel the calm and soothing vibe, I will never get tired of listening to music specially the OPM’s. I always listen to them when I’m alone or not, but I prefer listening to those ballads when I’m alone. I never get tired of listening to them. I feel like it just perfectly fits to the mood.

photo by unsplash

Writing

When I’m alone, thoughts and ideas just came up rashly without me even noticing it. It just so natural, or its just in my nature to over think random things. Even the ceiling fan in my room, my min thinks that what if it falls to me while I’m sleeping? Hahaha. And then when ideas come out, I just took it down in my notes and later I found myself sleeping peacefully and wake up without remembering what I did before I fell asleep hahaha.

Photo by unsplash

Playing my Guitar

I always does this whenever I’m alone, I play my guitar and just sing even I’m out of tune hahaha, I never play my guitar while singing in front of anyone, I just sing only for myself with my guitar, not until I’m with a group of friends and tipsy hahaha rock and roll.

Photo by unsplash

I just stop here for now, I’m too busy this whole afternoon, even I still have fever, I still do my usual routine, and keep the house neat and clean, I also help my cousin in his module, it was so funny because we are under in a same roof and we talk through video call, because I’m afraid I might get him infected even it’s just a flu. Have a cold and serene night for everyone!

1
$ 0.27
$ 0.26 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Adrielle1214
Sponsors of MidnightSky
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MidnightSky
2 years ago

Comments

Sometimes its better to be alone to think better

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Right!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes being alone brings a lot of ideas because you can focus on whats your plan is. It is not also good when you're alone often that's sound weird and something on you is a problem

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Absolutely being alone for a while is good but being alone always could lead to mental health issues.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes...there's a time for being alone sometimes because you need space and silent to think.

$ 0.00
2 years ago