Outburst of reminisce

20 27
Avatar for MidnightSky
2 years ago

Scrolling through my phone all day except when I go through my online class this afternoon after that I'm just too lazy to be productive but here I am writing this one, I've nothing in my mind to write so I just scroll down through my social media apps, from my meta account, to, Instagram, then to my favorite application twitter,

Screen capture of mine

So I was just scrolling and this post caught my attention

Reading this tweet makes me go back to the days and moments where I don't want to ever experience again...

Did you ever experienced the feeling of pretending onto something that maybe someone said to you or made you feel the pain through their words or through their action that made makes you offended and hurt for the same time.

It's really hard to masked up our pain specially when you just want to leave the scenario, and the person who cause it.

Pretending to be okay when you're not is a strong act that not everyone can do, but still if we look at the other angle, we can see that pretending is also the act of weakness,

Pretending to be okay is not a good thing, specially when you really want to just burst out and let those pain and anger unleashed.

I had a lot of experience like this,

Story time!

When I was in my shs days I used to be an average student, not good nor bad, just neutral, I don't take school seriously but I also don't let my grades to fall, because I'm afraid of disappointing my parents so yeah...

So when we have our thesis, I'm so fed up on things that we shoul do so that we can avoid cramming, because that's the most thing I hate, procrastination and cramming, I mean we have given an ample time to do our researh so we need to used it wisely.

But my groupmates doesn't cooperate even I'm not the leader I think I'm acting one because our leader just want to chill and want to ruah things when the due comes, and I hate it.

I talk to them and distribute equally all the tasks so that we can just revise after, but day jjst passes some did not do their part and some are just I don't know if they really give effort or just copy paste it from internet, the first time I gave them another extension so that they can fixed it and do it then I finish my part and when I see their works again it still the same and they have a lot of reasons, then I just make it on my own and actually I finished it the day before our defense,

That night before our defense, I didn't take any sleep or even a nap, then I said what they need to do during our defense, and said to them to underatand our papers and don't just read it. They said okay, and I'm contented to it.

Not until during our defense, They just read those what are written in our presentation, but the panelist want everyone of us to answer and defend our topic. So yeah we considered as redefense and that's when I burst out and confront them, that's what I'm afraid of to let out my frustration and anger to someone,

That's the first time I get angry to them, It so hustle to repeat our thesis all over again but yeah after that I apologized and just walk away.

The next experience I had is when my friend teased me, and I tried to calm down but sometimes it just so over and he already exceed to his limits, and that's in when I say all things I wanted to say to him and I spit words that's inappropriate and judgements about him. And that I admit, I can't control myself when my feelings are already heavy, and counting from one to ten does not effect anymore so I burst out, and feel guilty about it after.

What I want to say is we should be aware to our action, we shouldn't treat everybody as a person who can easily just take your jokes and behavior, not everyone is same with you. Remember your limits and considered everyone. We all have feelings and it has also has its limits. We should know who we're dealing with, we shoul considered feelings of everyone around us because sometimes even they are smiling at you, you don't know how that person feels, maybe for you it's just a joke, maybe for you it's just a normal thing and no big deal, but for someone it is real, and it's a big deal, so we dont just act recklessly.

Lead image source :

https://weheartit.com/entry/316458412

Thats it. Have a blast on this Monday night everyone, happy to sleep this early because we have online classes again tomorrow ahhh I don't want to study anymore I'm so tired and lazy for it, can we just skip to the good part hahaha kidding, anyways have a great night everyone, goodnight!

9
$ 4.59
$ 4.38 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
$ 0.05 from @kingofreview
+ 6
Sponsors of MidnightSky
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MidnightSky
2 years ago

Comments

I remember one of my friends who is very taklesa to the point na gusto ko sabihin, "you're very pretty, just pls don't say anything 'cause you're ruining it.. quiet ka lang!"

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha hey I have that kind of friend also.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oww, our thesis in college is individual, well more pressure because its need to be scientific and specific study. I thought that it was good to be in a group one, well expenses in my research are not really a joke. I hate that kind of groupmate too, I always a nominated as a leader before, and yeah, I don't want to be terror but needs to be haha, you need to give them what they deserved, if I was on your persona I won't include their names, really.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha such a great and bravest act of being a leader, I can't do this to them even if they doesn't deserve to be included in the group I felt guilt all over myself if ever I've done that haha. Well good for you to be courageous enough to do that

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There's no need to pretend to those who really care, aside pretending there are things you needn't tell a person even if you aren't okay at that moment because you know you'd get over it.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I agree, we should be mindful sa mga jokes natin because sometimes kahit jokes lang yun for us pero we don't know na nakakasakit na pala tayo ng feelings ng iba. Naalala ko na naman yung thesis hahaha. May groupmate ako na di rin gumawa nung part niya then nung pasahan niya, sinabe niya " Sorry may hangover kase ako, birthday ko kase kahapon". Di ko alam irereact ko sa sinabe niya ahhahaha 😂

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Naku sis kung ganyan isasagit sakij hihingian ko muna ng shanghai pag wala bahala siya sa buhay nya hahhaa charizz pero ang irresponsible namn kung ganyan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahah buti na lang ,naapprove pa rin kanina kahit wala siyang ambag hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nalungkot naman ako Sis because I've been there, na experience ko nadin to, yung pa ngiti-ngiti lang ako but deep inside sobrang ang sakit na. But now open na ako sa feelings ko, pag galit ako, galit na talaga ayaw ko na mag pretend na okay lang:D

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True sis same din ganyan na ko ayoko na magpaka shallow sa ugali ko haha kaya kung galit galit pero minsan talaga nagaappear pa rin yung ganyang side eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True ate, may different levels tayo ng sensitivity. Buti ate wala kaming defense ngayong SHS, feel ko swerte batch namin pero sa college nakakakaba ate hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ohms shs ka pa lang pala hehez goodluck po naku stress talaga yang thesis at defense na yan haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A lot of friendship and classmate relationship were ruined by thesis haha I feel you.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha yes so the lesson is never group with your very best friends when it comes to thesis ahahabour friendship bond still strong yt when it comes to thesis I don't know what to say haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's right I remembered too my shs days when me and my classmates doing our research in the house my house and while we doing our research paper we got shot an wine hahaha so that before we present our paper in the front of the profs. We got high and straight English HAHAHAHA

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahahaha owemji that's a witty one haha you're both luckybyour professor doesn't catch or smell you both reeked of alcohol haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah you're right

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kainis nga naman un lahat kayo magsuffer ma umulit dahil ndi nila ginawa part nila

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Opo talaga sobrang asar na nakakaubos ng pasensya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hirap ng ganyan ang kagroup

$ 0.00
2 years ago