Matters that makes me feel alive

7 25
Avatar for MidnightSky
2 years ago

Have you imagine living a dull life? Like it's plain and boring, so tedious, and you just feel like you're not living and just existing? You are subsisting everyday just to wait again for another tomorrow to come.

Living a dull life is not a worthy one, having this one in a lifetime borrowed life just to live it in a tedious way is such a worst thing to do. Come on guys "YOLO" You Only Lived Once. So why waste your time just living in a monotonous cycle. Go get a life and enjoy it every single moments that you still have it.

Feeling alive is always my goal every single day, from the moment I open my eyes in the morning my mind is full of things that I will do for the rest of the day. I will not think the other days just for today I'll live it nice and peacefully the way I wanted it. I'll make myself alive for a moment, even sometimes I admit that it's okay to feel empty again because life is not always sunshine and butterflies, we should sometimes feel the storm and rainy days. We just need to rest and feel alive again.

So again hahaha I already said a lot of stuff about living so let's go back to the title.

There are matter or things that makes us feel alive and I will share to you what matters that makes me feel alive:

Eat

Photo by Unsplash

Of course it is common and essential hahaha before starting my day and doing stuffs that will make me alive. I should eat first to have my full energy to spend my day. Also health is wealth so let's eat healthy foods and stay hydrated always.

Also I avoid stress eating because it is really unhealthy, but sometimes when I had a lot on my plates and stuffs to do, I can't help the fact that I do this stress eating just to cope up with stress. It feels heaven to eat you know hahaha.

Hit the Gym

Photo by Unsplash

I often work out maybe 3- 4 times in a week if I'm not busy on my schedule. I dont know but the more bucket of sweat after working out the more it's satisfying. You suddenly feel the tiredness but to be honest it feels amazing and really great after the tiring stuffs you did at gym you still feel awesome. It also helps me to relieved my stress. But for now hahaha I'm too lazy to do some workout I just have my 30-45 mins run on treadmill cause I'm too lazy nowadays.

Morning and late night walk

Photo by Unsplash

I always does this it's my everyday routine, I swear it's really effective to ease your mind and focus on your thoughts, also it's a healthy habits, a cardiovascular form of exercise. Helps me feel great and alive. While walking I also thought something to write on and it really helps me a lot to think about topics to write about. I also prefer walking alone because it's my sanctuary.

Having a cold shower

Photo by Unsplash

This is really the best way to end your day. Having a cold shower before you sleep is the best one for me. It really helps me to sleep peacefully and fresh hahaha.

Biking

Photo by Unsplash

I do this often when I'm not busy but swear the feeling of enjoying the cold air hitting your face and on your skin while riding a bike and enjoying view of surroundings makes me feel alive. I enjoy it especially when I have someone who's willing to accompany me in a long rides hahaha but now that this pandemic happen, I barely ride my bike and my parents will scold me so but sometimes I sneak out haaha because I'm always the stubborn one.

Get lost

Photo by Unsplash

Sometimes it's okay to get lost for a moment just to make yourself alive. I go to visit our provinces and sometimes have a road trip with my friends and enjoy moments without thinking for tomorrow consequences. Take a drive in the city but of course with my cousin because I don't have my drivers license yet.

Watching movies

Photo by Unsplash

Specially when I'm with my family and relatives. I realy enjoy it. Scary movies hahaha I just scare myself for no reason. Also I considered this as one of the highest form of bonding.

Dancing and singing out loud

Photo by Unsplash

I does this when I'm alone because my voice and dance is not for everyone to see and hear hahaha it's not worth of the time hahaha your ear might hurt and you will just choose to laugh if you seen me doing this but it really helps though acting crazy and make fun of myself helps me to feel alive for a moment.

Smile and laugh

Photo by Unsplash

This is the last one and the important reason why I'm still living this life alive and well. Smiling even you're at your lowest helps to ease your stress and pain. Laughing releases so much stress in your body. This is a natural way to feel alive. There's no payment on doing this. It's free to smile and laugh but not to the point that you laugh for no reason hahha people might think you need a mental health care.

So that's it guys. Glad to those who finish reading this. Feel free to share those matters that makes you feel alive. Have a good night sleep guys. Enjoy! Stay hydrated and keep safe everyone.

5
$ 4.50
$ 4.42 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
$ 0.03 from @Kushyzee
Sponsors of MidnightSky
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MidnightSky
2 years ago

Comments

A lot of people are currently depressed because they have forgotten how to live, they are simply just existing and flowing with whatever life throws at them. One thing I have noticed that makes adults to feel like that aren't living their best is doing a job they don't like, but they have to do it because they don't have a better option

$ 0.01
2 years ago

And that's reality. We just need to embraced it because some of us doesn't have enough choice.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

no matter what you do, I need you to be all ok. Stay blessed.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you my favorite devil. I hope you're doing well too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yolo,, you only live once , don't live in a monotonous cycle, live life with a cycle were in you experience ups and down. Either the two it's not good if it exceed. There must be a mental and physical balance.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's right that's why life is metaphor of yin and yang we need to be balanced in life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Life is wonder when their is balance, thats how the cycle of life happens. Midnightsky thansk

$ 0.00
2 years ago