Fear of Giving Second Chances in Love

11 24
Avatar for MidnightSky
2 years ago

Sometimes the funny feeling of love makes us do things we never thought we could, we become illogical and we find ourselves doing the exact opposite thing that we believed in. You found yourself missing and longing for the same exact person who showed you love and also the same person who gives you pain and fear to love again.

I don't really understand why giving second chances in love is needed, if the person really hurts you and caused you so much pain, why you need to give another chance to that person but still you have this fear of the repetition. You are afraid to the what if's but at the same time you are willing to risk the what if's.

My friend told me how he gave a second chance to his ex girlfriend. Me and our other friends was so mad at first because we know how our friend suffer when his ex girlfriend do awful things. Imagine the girl denied him as her boyfriend and just go meet another man. We are still angry to that girl but what could we do. He still love that girl and we as his friend need to forgive also hahaha funny isn't it. We as friends are more mad to his ex than him. I don't know but we are just being protective we don't want him to suffered again it's very sad and awful to watch.

So yeah he gave his ex another chance but he still telling me sometimes that he was afraid what if that girl cheats again and left him again. He blamed himself for their break ups, he said that he's not good enough, he said he's afraid to be in a notion where the girl could get tired for the whole thing about them.

I just listened to him I don't give any advices because I don't want to say something I'm not sure of. And I wouldn't want to say something because I never been in that same shoes as him.

You see people give second chances in love because they wanted to try again, they wanted answers on their what if's. Those what if questions that eating them alive. But those fear affiliate is still there. The feared to be left out again, to experience again the pain of break ups. They think that they can't handle to watch again their loved to walk away for the second time. Of course people who give second chances are the strong ones.

Everybody deserves second chances but not all are sure to be taken seriously, sometimes some people just taken it for granted.

Giving second chances is like trying to fix a broken plate and make it whole again but the cracks can still be seen and we are afraid to used it again like nothing happened because it might broke again and could wound us again. So we are careful not to make the same mistakes again.

That's it for now, I'll meet up with my friend again this weekend I hope there's no awkward moments hahaha because she'll bring her ex but now as her girlfriend for the second time around. I'm sure everyone in our circle will go because it's a small birthday celebration in one of my friends house.

Anyways have a great day everyone. Gonna have some walk today outside and also do groceries because my aunt told me so. I'm suffocated staying at home for a days hahaha. By the way take care guys! Stay hydrated.

8
$ 1.93
$ 1.87 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Kushyzee
$ 0.02 from @Amy05
+ 1
Sponsors of MidnightSky
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MidnightSky
2 years ago

Comments

It's okay to give second chance as long as the person involved is sincere and promise not to do it again. However, it's not as simple as that especially when that person made a huge wound on someone's heart. Heal first, or as much as possible don't give second chance in an instant, but rather let time goes on so you can think a better decision, and for the person who hurt you yo realized his/her mistakes.

I hope your friend will heal from the pain and realized if he is really doing what's best for him.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I think even he gets over to the break up there's still those fear that what if it would happen again. But yeah I hope so too that they would never let what happened in the past repeat itself.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Someone said "going back to your ex is like reading a book you have read before, you already know how it's going to end" 😆 but that's not actually true for some cases, some couples get back stronger after they have broken up the first time

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yep hahaha we don't know what will happen so we just wait if it is good or just another broken heart hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Although I believe everyone deserves a second chance. But not all the time. But in the case of love, we have to be much more sensitive. In all cases, second chance cannot be given. Although everyone says second chance should be given. But I think we should think a lot more about this before giving it a second chance.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes we shouldn't just give second chances to the people who doesn't deserved it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We all have that super duper ultra mega hard headed friends that wants to be hurt multiple times 😹

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha legit, hayss masochistic friends are always present hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes friend. Everyone deserve second chances but not all the times. It's depend only of a situation. As what you've said, there are a lot of what ifs. Even they still hurt about what happened they still choose to give the second chances because of the emotions they felt. They still love the person. They are going to risk themselves even they do not sure what could be the end. It's really hard.

For me, if I am in the situation I think it's better to stop because I'm the one hurting myself. If the person truly loves me, he shouldn't make a things that can hurt me.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's right we need to stop and refrain ourselves from giving second chances to those people who doesn't deserve it. Think for yourself first, nake sure your heart is okay. Yes if that person really loves you they wouldn't put you in pain.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes indeed friend. Don't give a chances to the people who are not deserving. It will became an advantage for them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago