Fall out of love

20 36
Avatar for MidnightSky
1 year ago

"How dare you to just neglect me after all what we've gone through, after satisfying yourself you just decline me"

Hahahaha wait I'm laughing because of the intro gosh my mind haha.

Okay serious na ulit haha.

Ingesting foods that makes you feel the nostalgic vibes, not just because of the taste and smell of it, but the place, the time, the companion, and the set up where you first taste and like that food you have. A trip down to memory lane indeed they say.

A picky eater indeed, but can't help to admit that I've once got hooked up on devouring various foods that got me so engrossed on eating them. I don't know but yeah I missed eating some of the foods I'm so addicted in my childhood days but now I don't see it as appetizing anymore, I don't know why but I feel disliking those foods now that I grow up.

Just a glimpse of amazing sponsors of mine, thank you always. Oh thank you as well to @kingofreview for the renewal thanks buddy.

Sponsors of MidnightSky
empty
empty
empty

A list of some food that got me so engrossed on eating them in my childhood days but now my system declining them haha:

Pudding

This one became my favorite back then specially when its meryenda time, I always asked my mom to buy me some pudding and also partnered with a cold soda to satisfy my cravings, I don't get why I don't eat this food na, my system feels like rejecting this one haha or maybe I just don't like the taste of the pudding made by some new bakery nearby to our home,

Mashed potatoes

Wahh I'm so engroosed with these specially when it is home made back then haha gosh but now I feel like puking when I saw one and my mom nag me because she said that when I was a child "kulang na lang mag muka na kong mashed potato sa kaadikan ko" (You almost looked like a mashed potato because of your addiction on eating this one) hahaha okay people change mom.

Dirty Ice cream

I always eat this after school back then but now I'm so conscious on everything I put in my mouth, and really my father always nag me everytime I bought dirty ice cream so yeah I got used to it so now I don't feel like eating it anymore but still the supremacy of dirty Ice cream will always remembered by my young self.

Ice pop

I used to cry just for my mom to buy this for me haha cause they don't really want me to eat foods that high on sugar and ice pop is always been my wanting because I'm so envious to my chilhood playmates that they eating it but me is just looking so yeah I cried just for my mom to let me eat this one hahah but now gosh I hate sweets and this is not appetizing anymore in my eyes.

Ice scramble

This is the legit supremacy back then specially when summer but now I don't eat these kind of food since I'm not into these kind of foods haha but yeah I once got so addicted on this specially when I'm with my childhood friend who always makes me taste every food she got interested with.

Nata de coco

Gosh this one is my favorite specially when hanging out with my playmates a frozen nata de coco in a plastic is so engrossing back then haha.

Doodoo

I always want to be baby forever haha so yeah no more explanation hahaha it's so cool how they could think of this kind of food so I tried it haha but now it really not on my likings haha.

Iced Gems

This will never been absent in my lunch box haha elementary days this is always my mother gave me to eat if I got hungry and it's not time pa to eat lunch hahaha.

Cigarette candies

Hahah I'm such a naive child so I thought this is the one I've seen to my uncle that they let out smoke just by putting it in their mouth so I bought this one hahaha I thought it will also relase smoke because I was so amazed hahah but now I understand and really I hate the taste of this haha but it just so cool when you put it in your mouth back then haha.

Lala

Hahaha I rember this chocolate is the reason why I have a brawl with my childhood friend hahaha because he took the lala food in my hand so I go and punch his face hahaha but yeah we are still naive back then and I'm self centered when it comes to my stuff and especially to my foods.

Hahaha the title says it all, gosh I'm so hooked up on remembering what I've always eaten in my childhood days hahaha, I missed my childhood but these foods are neglected by my system hahaha.

Lead Image:

http://www.fubiz.net/en/2015/10/16/the-innocence-of-childhood/

Image source:

https://www.facebook.com/lalachocolate1975/

https://shopee.ph/Nata-de-Coco-in-a-pack-Classic-Pinoy-Snack-i.15260830.5462702148

https://palawan-news.com/groups-denounce-sale-of-some-candy-urge-authorities-to-keep-candy-cigarettes-of-the-market/

https://seka-joseph.com/product/24-pcs-doo-doo-candy-nation-s27604805-p7094752771.html

https://johorfoodie.com/iced-gems-biscuits-recipe/

https://www.pingdesserts.com/ice-scramble-iskrambol-recipe/

https://www.pngitem.com/middle/TiwTTRm_rindu-ice-pop-tube-plastic-hd-png-download/

https://hopepoh.wordpress.com/2010/05/03/my-very-own-dirty-ice-cream-d/amp/

https://www.thespruceeats.com/easy-microwave-mashed-potatoes-3059678

https://www.littlesweetbaker.com/eggnog-bread-pudding/

That's it for now, I feel like sleeping because our class is later pa naman so I'm gonna go and take a nap for a mean while haha, enjoy your day everyone, have a nice Thursday. Stay hydrated and keep safe always.

8
$ 1.76
$ 1.53 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.03 from @mommykim
+ 7
Sponsors of MidnightSky
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MidnightSky
1 year ago

Comments

yung nata de coco at ice pop talaga di nawawala yun sa ref namin hahaha nung bata pa ko

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha samin po ataw ni mama kasi magkaka tonsillitis nanamn daw po haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

All these foods look amazing 😍 but I haven't heard about some of them before like that dirty ice cream, why do they call it dirty ice cream? Is it different from the regular ice cream we all know?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I really don't know the reason why they call it dirty until now but it is really so delicious, they call it dirty but that doesn't mean that it's literally dirty haha it's clean. It's different from the regular ice cream because it's been sold without being sealed or in a proper packaging, but the taste is the same on the regular.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dami ko d natikman dyan sa list mo ah. Amusing naman yung Doodoo, lol!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha syempre namn sis ngayon kasi pabonggahan na ng mga foods eh ilan na lang din mga nabibili sa mga to dito.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

haha cigarette candy maybe it will smoke if we consume it when the weather is cold or it's raining hehe

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha no haha its just a candy a sweet and also edible haha not literally a cigarette that needed to be light up haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love potatoes and definitely I would loved mashed ones, as long as it's potatoes

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Indeed specially when in a form of French fries haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also love pudding before sis, and it's indeed become my favourite snacks, with ice scramble lol. Childhood day's are amazing because of this foods.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

True sis this really all gives nostalgia haha I missed childhood days.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bumabalik ka nanaman sa pag ka Bata marskie wahahaha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Bata namn ako ah Hahahhaa charizz

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha cool and wild intro huh🤣 Sawap ng ice cream😋

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha thanks buddy haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hayst madam. Nagcrave ako sa pudding..lahat to bawal na sakin 😭

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hehez masarap po talaga ang bawal pero priority na dapat talaga health hehez.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Parang wala ng ubg yosi na candy ngaun then the rest meron pa

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Pinagbawal na po ata iyon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago