Easy on me

2 14
Avatar for MidnightSky
2 years ago

Hello skies!!

Gonna share something here

So I was just listening to Adele's new music "Easy on me" so after listening to this I was amazed and felt like I been living my life so fast that I always push myself to grow fast, be better as soon as possible...

While listening to it, the lyrics are so good and just so reliable and also relatable on what I'm experiencing right now, it's seems like it has a very deep meaning behind it

So this is the lyrics of it and gonna share my understanding on it

There ain't no gold in this river
That I've been washin' my hands in forever
I know there is hope in these waters
But I can't bring myself to swim
When I am drowning in this silence
Baby, let me in

This is like a ruined and lonely childhood for me

Like there's no one who's gonna teach you how to be a better person

How things and life works...

Go easy on me, baby
I was still a child
Didn't get the chance to
Feel the world around me
I had no time to choose
What I chose to do
So go easy on me

This chorus makes me feel sad,

In the part that she says "I was still a child, didn't get a chance to feel the world around me"- this hit big time, growing up so fast not experiencing a good childhood,

You feel like you still a child but you need to act as an adult and to be matured, seems like you should know life even you're still a child, you don't get to have time to play or enjoy your childhood because of things that should be prioritize that is not really necessary for a young child...

There ain't no room for things to change
When we are both so deeply stuck in our ways
You can't deny how hard I have tried
I changed who I was to put you both first
But now I give up

In this part I remember my aunts past relationship with his husband, she gave it all, she gave everything just for the sake of their relationship, but my uncle is so selfish that he left my aunt and be with his mistress, they get annulled... So in that situation I learned that we shouldn't give everything for someone just for them to stay, we should think and left for ourselves, you see in the end of the day we just got ourselves...

So that's it, I want you to finish the rest of the song and just feel it, I never really give attention to some song until the lyrics got me and makes me hooked up and relate it to my life and experiences

Also please listen to the song, I hope you'll like it

Ps. Owwwemjiii adeleee is so gorgeous and stunning as ever...

3
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
Sponsors of MidnightSky
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MidnightSky
2 years ago

Comments

Malalim ang hugot, sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahhaa medjo lang

$ 0.00
2 years ago