Condo Detestation.

8 31
Avatar for MidnightSky
2 years ago

The disadvantages of living in a condo unit.

Hi there everyone, is there anyone of you living in a condo unit? I wanted to write here some of the disadvantages of living in a condo unit. I don't; I just felt like I need to write it.

So again, how was your life living in a house? Is it your parent's house? Or maybe your own home? Some of here I know that they are living in an apartment or a condo unit. And I'm one of those people who lives in a condo unit.

What is it like to live in a condo unit?

Of course, you feel the peaceful vibes,

The silence,

The calmness,

You feel like you live in a place where there is no "chismosa,” or in English, there are no gossips that make your ears tumble.

You see, there are a lot of benefits if you want to live in a condo unit. But if there are benefits, then there are also some disadvantages.

Don't take it seriously; it is just based on my experience living here.

So here we go,

THE FEW DISADVANTAGES OF LIVING IN A CONDO UNIT

1. Being an Island human

So yeah, an island as in, hahaha being in a condo unit you feel like you are living in an island, your feel like you have no neighbors, you see them, but they won't even recognize your name, especially if you have no any interest on having interaction with people. Hahaha, I don't even know the name of the Korean boy besides our unit. And also the older woman in our front.

2. Human elevator

This is one of the things I hate when the elevator is not working, the admin doesn't fix it on time, and their management sucks; we paid for monthly dues, including the monthly maintenance, but they don't do the maintenance of the elevator, and also some of the light bulbs are blinking I feel like I'm in a horror movie. Human elevator because I often got stuck inside the elevator, and it takes up 10- 15 minutes before I can get out; the buttons are not working.

(depends on the condo you bought).

3. Rules refuse

How come rules exist, but some owners disobeyed them. Like for example, in our condo, there are rules that pets are not allowed, but some owners have their own decision and don't give a damn disobeying them. And the management turned a blind eye to this. I love pets, don't hate me, but I feel so irritated by the barks of the dog in the hallway, the doors of our condo are not soundproof, so yeah. Our point of living in the apartment or condo is for us to have a quiet surrounding.

Hahaha, so it's just some of my experience living here; it's just based on my observation. I know there are different management in condo units. It's just in our place is so I don't know, but it sucks.

By the way, I always dream of having two or more condo units for my own and of making it a business but not here in the same place.

Just my thoughts, please don't take this seriously.

Have a great day, everyone.

And also, I want you to listen to this song if you want, it's not connected in my article, I just love somi from black label hehezz :)

Here's the link,

https://youtu.be/SRRX6sHsp0w

2
$ 0.13
$ 0.05 from @immaryandmerry
$ 0.03 from @TengoLoTodo
$ 0.03 from @Pearlkel
+ 1
Sponsors of MidnightSky
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MidnightSky
2 years ago

Comments

I'm dreaming of having a condo unit of my own but I don't like the idea of not knowing your neighbors. I grew up in a province and everyone here knows each other, there is definitely gossips everywhere but nothing beats a good relationship with your neighbors.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Me too also have a province and neighbors there is like a family but living in a condo unit sometimes it doesn't matter if you know or don't know your neighbors.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

and I can't stand that. I can't stand not knowing the people around me haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There are advantages and disadvantages. The pets can be a pain in the neck when they bark and poop in the corridoors.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah it's so annoying.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes it is, especially when you know they are not allowed

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maybe the condo owner is a biased when it comes to pet:( i dont see myself owning a condo, but i really love to stay in condo especially if you live peaceful and calm environment

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maybe they are hahaha but it's against the rules. Yeah it's so peaceful living here, but not all the time sometimes I got bored.

$ 0.00
2 years ago