Suggested Reading 35

5 198
Avatar for Mictorrani
1 year ago

In this series, I have assumed the role of a reader instead of a writer, discussing articles by other writers... things I recommended. Unfortunately, Read.cash has lost most of its authors the latest time and the number of published articles per day is only a fraction of what it was before; there is not much enough material for a series like this anymore. So, just like my other series, “Quizzes & Puzzles”, I have decided to let this series end here; this is the last “Suggested Reading”.

Then, to be honest, other projects and my offline life require more of my attention so I have less time for Read.cash. In the beginning here, I published one article every day, but since a year or so, I simply have not the time for that, and now that is even worse.

I'm sorry for not having been interactive as before, my comments and upvotes are increasingly rare, but so far I am here now and then and I am reading my favourite authors among those who are still here. In this last Suggested Reading, I will focus more on individual authors than specific articles, just as it was with the very first issue, which was really a Retrospection. I will only mention authors who are still active on the platform.

First of all, I want to wish @Telesfor welcome back! I have missed you, you feel like an old friend turning up again after a long absence; your articles are well thought and well written, as usual – and you are a nice person. I also think you're the only remaining member who was already here when I came to Read.cash. (I can be wrong, there can be someone more, but I doubt that.)

If you don't already do so, I certainly recommend you read @Telesfor's articles.

Then I want to recommend @Gemstone, who writes well-researched, informative and thought-provoking articles about a number of different topics. A good writer who has evolved a lot since she came to Read.cash. That is my impression anyway.

Then we have @sanctuary.the-one-law, who consistently discusses the important message of non-interference and non-coercion as a principle for human co-existence.

Another writer with a consistent message in the same spirit, is @VoluntaryJapan.

If you have any interest in privacy, read @Unity. He does write about other things as well, but as for online privacy, he is one of the few here who really take it seriously – at least one of the very few writing about it. I am even more “hardcore” about privacy (which you can see in my articles about this topic), but I am happy when I see someone taking it seriously at all.

Quite interesting thoughts about crypto in general are sometimes presented by @xuanling11.

@Hanzell is a good and versatile writer, who has been here a long time.

Another author who has been here for quite a long time, although I didn't discover him until quite recently, is @Alther. His articles are not just a flow of words, he always have something to say - there is a thought behind the words.

Personally, I like @SolarPhasing, who writes about a few different things, although his dominating topic is music.

Then, finally, we must mention one of Read.cash's best writers of fiction: @Ozzyy. I don't think he receives the attention he deserves. If you like fiction, visit his profile and read.

This selection is subjective. In the whole series, I have tried to be at least a little objective (even if full objectivity is an illusion), and I also tried to encourage new members here. Today I don't think in such terms, this list is entirely subjective.

To all of you who have read, upvoted and/or commented articles in this series: thank you! I hope it has been useful and could help you navigate in the wild-grown Read.cash. I also hope I could help some of you to greater exposure of your posts here. It has been far too easy for good material to disappear in the sheer amount of daily articles.

Read the whole series, ”Suggested Reading” and my series “Retrospection”.

In my INDEX, you can find all my writings on Read.Cash, sorted by topic.

Copyright © 2022 Meleonymica/Mictorrani. All Rights Reserved.

8
$ 0.54
$ 0.27 from @Telesfor
$ 0.10 from @Alther
$ 0.08 from @sanctuary.the-one-law
+ 3
Sponsors of Mictorrani
empty
empty
Avatar for Mictorrani
1 year ago

Comments

Thanks you very much for the mention

School work and all haven't allowed me to be as regular as I'd have hoped, but I think I'll come back here soon

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks for all the knowledge you have written here.

Be sure to drop us a line here

if you find yourself publishing somewhere else

Many of us will be keen to keep reading your thoughts.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy New Year! Thanks so much for the mention. :0)

Gratitude.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you for the kind words. I appreciate them. You know I always appreciate your extensive knowledge and writing skills.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago