You are equal to the others

0 22
Avatar for MicroReylatos
2 years ago

I see in a very curious way how people get carried away by certain trends in very banal matters, such as dressing in a certain way, using a word that is fashionable (in their time we could see them with the word "minor "and many others), visit places that are trending and in general try to pretend that they are people who are in everything and up-to-date. That for me is good and at the same time it is bad, I understand that people want to be part of a sector that is usually pigeonholed as "winners, successful, etc", so this is part of a need to have a sense of belonging. To start there, for me, as there is a tendency for something to be wrong, a person who is clear in the concepts of it knows precisely what sector it belongs to and is very clear about its ideals and values. You do not need to belong to any sector because simply that person is unique and original, that is, he has his style, his way of doing things, living, and acting in each situation.

Who tries to pretend something that they are not or belong to a group in which they are not is because they have that lack, and it is good that they have the desire and motivation to reach that level, I do not see anything wrong with that, which is critical is that people try to pretend that they are already at that level, sadly most of the Venezuelan contacts that I have suffered from this condition.

They are used to living on appearances, having the latest fashionable phone, visiting the place that artists visit, having shoes that are trends and that give a certain social status, while at home they have a dirt floor and lack basic services. For them, it is more important to have the most advanced mobile than to have a cement floor where they are not exposed to diseases.

And this is something very common in the new generations from the year 2000 onwards, it has inserted the value that the superficial, everything that is easy, what is fast and simple is for them. Gone are those times when striving and earning things on merit were culturally correct. Now the one who has the best oratory, the one who is more attractive and more sympathetic is who has the most chances of being a trend and a role model, it does not matter if he is badly spoken or if he does not have any type of culture, here what counts It's looking good and pretending to lead a superstar life. Taking a photo eating hamburgers in a fashionable mall and uploading the photo on Instagram makes you appear to the digital world as someone important when in reality you are a loser in life.

I suppose that all this is given by the ease and the desire to obtain money easily, to pretend a life that they do not have, and this speaks of how far the person is from reaching that level.

I create my tendencies, I have my style, my proposal has always been to shine by my light, in my way, with my rules and if it is possible to sarcastically make fun of the system, breaking all its rules and imposing mine, managing to show it to the world that you can be successful without following a trend and achieving your style.

And it is not because I want to stand out but simply because I have never liked being one more sheep in the herd.

And that is why things are always more complicated for me, they always have to find me a special medicine because I have a special condition, I always have to look for shoes made to measure because my foot is different from others, I always have I have to use extra water to bathe, due to the volume of my body, with me, things always have to have an extra, that's how it has been all my life. So I've gotten used to having a policy of always making triple the effort that a conventional person makes, in all my financial calculations, savings, work, and personal relationships, etc. let me be guided by this principle.

I do not think it is something nice or pleasant, it is a stone in the shoe to have to carry life always multiplying by three everything that must be done, to survive. But this has made me different, it allows me to have different ideas and therefore allows me to obtain different results than those obtained by the average denominator of all people.

And this is not an invitation to be different, it is a proposal to be more rational and do things because you are convinced that what you are doing is going to provide the greatest possible benefit to you and yours and that you are not doing something because most people do the same.

With this reflection, he advanced from Monday to Tuesday.

Thank you very much for reading me and I await your comments so that you tell me how equal or different you are from others!

Until tomorrow!

Sponsors of MicroReylatos
empty
empty
empty

2
$ 0.19
$ 0.16 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @charmingcherry08
Sponsors of MicroReylatos
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MicroReylatos
2 years ago

Comments