When things don't go the way you want

0 42
Avatar for MicroReylatos
5 months ago
photo.jpg

We start

Life has many ironies and sarcasms that constantly test us.

Throughout my experience, I have gone through situations that have made me reflect on the meaning of it all.

On this Friday of free compliments, I want to give myself a self-compliment and share with you a reflection on personal motivation and how to face the unexpected changes that life presents us.

Self-fulfillment as a form of motivation

It sounds strange to give yourself a compliment, it's like giving a "like" to your own comment. Some might think it's meaningless, but I actually see it as a form of personal motivation.

It's like pushing yourself to move forward, face challenges and achieve your goals.

Sometimes, it is necessary to recognize our own achievements and value the effort we have invested in them.

photo.jpg


Photo by prasanthdas ds

Life's Unexpected Updates

In this post, I want to refer to a meme that illustrates the situation where we have been trying for a long time to achieve something in a game, and suddenly, an update erases all our progress.

This also happens in real life.

Along our path toward our goals, sometimes life surprises us with unexpected changes that put all our work and effort at risk.

My experience in Ragnarok Online

I remember playing Ragnarok Online and having to farm items for the alchemists, who were in charge of creating bombs to defend the castles.

At that time, there were small servers, some considered pirates, created by entrepreneurs with the intention of attracting 40 or 50 users and making profits by selling items.

However, when updates were made to these servers, they were not always done correctly. As a result, all the items we had obtained were reset, generating a conflict on the server.

photo.jpg


Photo by RDNE Stock project

Relationship with life: Obstacles and unexpected updates

Just like in the game, life presents us with situations where, after we have worked hard to achieve our goals, something unexpected happens that erases all our progress.

It can be discouraging and cause a lot of emotional conflict.

For example, friends who have built an audience on Twitch, putting in constant time and effort, may face losing all of their work due to a negative update in their life, like their computer crashing.

Although unexpected life updates can be detrimental, there are also cases where they have a positive effect.

For example, a friend received a positive message after experiencing a scare related to a possible serious illness. Fortunately, it turned out to be a temporary thing.

These events alert us to the importance of being prepared for any situation and teach us to value what we have.

The importance of preparation in my life

I am a paranoid and cautious person in many aspects of my life.

In this sense, I have learned to take care of myself and prevent negative situations.

Previously, I worked with people involved in Dianetics, a practice associated with Scientology.

Although this organization is controversial, I can highlight that they taught me the importance of looking for the best solution for each situation, the one that benefits the greatest number of people, and I apply this to each situation that I have to overcome.

photho.jpg


Photo by Anna Shvets

Learning and overcoming

Life is full of ironies and unexpected situations. Just like when we farm in a game, we must learn to face obstacles with intelligence and preparation.

It is essential to recognize our achievements, motivate ourselves and be prepared for the sudden changes that life throws at us.

Let's take advantage of every experience, both positive and negative, to grow and reflect on our path.

I wish you a happy day and I hope this meme has brightened your day and made you reflect!

Until next time.

photo.jpg
photo.jpg

2
$ 0.00
Sponsors of MicroReylatos
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MicroReylatos
5 months ago

Comments