We are the resistance

0 35
Avatar for MicroReylatos
2 years ago

The cold arrives where I live, a symptom of the month of December, it is usually around here that my bones begin to ache when that happens, so I find out that Christmas is approaching.

For me, they are not very happy, because they make me relive memories of all the harsh situations that I had to live with my parents suffering from dementia when I had to take them to insurance and all the shows that I patiently had to control, and that for his dementia attracted attention, imagine how difficult that was for someone like me who does not like in the least to be the center of attention. I represent a trauma, an indelible mark.

It is as unpleasant as when you receive a call from a number you do not know, and when you answer it, it is someone who has not spoken to you for years and calls you to ask you for a favor. Or those phantom numbers that you don't know. I never answer calls from unknown numbers, for security reasons, and less as things are today. Some time ago they called me from an unknown number and since I usually have the phone in silence, I saw out of the corner of my eye that the screen was lighting up and it was a number that I have not added, and if I have not added it, it means that I am not interested. Unlike the others, I am not even the slightest bit curious to know who it is, because in 99% of the cases it will be something unpleasant, something that does not contribute anything and that will waste my time (when they are unknown numbers), so I don't see the point in serving him.

But people always get carried away, just like they get carried away by trends, just like everyone posts about new noise updates, thousands of posts saying the same thing, it's quite pathetic and sad, a sample of their poor intellectuality . Same with dynamics.

Fortunately, there are those who go in another direction, we do not need trends, to talk about what everyone talks about, because we create our own world, in our own way.

We are the alternative, the different, the refreshing and natural drink different from the glass of water that everyone tries.

We are the resistance.

Sponsors of MicroReylatos
empty
empty
empty

4
$ 6.32
$ 6.29 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Oikawa
Sponsors of MicroReylatos
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MicroReylatos
2 years ago

Comments