Water whale landscape - the best art you have ever seen!

0 16
Avatar for MicroReylatos
1 month ago
Topics: Art, Nature, Whale, Water, Crypto Art, ...
photo.jpg

This time I created the landscape of the lake where the water whale swims, using a palette of about 7 gothic colors that I really like.

I made this art using a Gothic palette of about 7 colors and in 180 x 240.


Reference Image

photo,jpg

Timelapse of the making

photo.jpg

photo.jpg

To begin with, I make what will be my sky, using a gradient of 2 dark colors, and adding an effect that breaks the gradient with dithering using the spray tool in a lighter color. In this way harmony is maintained in the image.


photo.jpg

In this part I work on the mountains and add their respective shading, I also add the tone of the lake and I am satisfied with the general appearance of everything.


photo.jpg

Here I begin to work on the lake, placing the reflections and shadows cast by the moon, choosing the colors that harmonize with the drawing, without adding any new ones.

I also add an outline to the edge of the lake to differentiate it from the mountains, ensuring that each separating section has the corresponding reflection tone.


photo.jpg

I add the reflection of the mountains to the lake, I perfect the touch-ups of the waves, I draw the whale and I also add the respective reflection of the whale to the water.

I also make touch-ups on the stars, and of course I add my signature and logo.


photo.jpg

In this art I really enjoy the elaboration, because I have greatly perfected the dithering technique that I have learned, the landscape seemed charming to me, as did the whale. I have worked with a different palette, and I loved it.

The biggest challenge this time was making the details of the reflections in the water, it was very entertaining and great to do, I enjoyed it a lot.

Now the whale is swimming in its lake.

Thank you for visiting me and enjoy my art.

photo.jpg
photo.jpg

1
$ 2.16
$ 2.00 from @ewyr
$ 0.16 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of MicroReylatos
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MicroReylatos
1 month ago
Topics: Art, Nature, Whale, Water, Crypto Art, ...

Comments