Walking through the Guaraira Repano

2 41
Avatar for MicroReylatos
1 year ago

Today I am here to talk to you about Plácido, but not about Plácido Domingo, the opera singer, although in reality it is very pleasant to listen to him.

This word comes from the Latin placid, it is an adjective that means quiet, calm and without disturbance.

Secondly, it is pleasant, gentle.

photo.jpg


Source of definition
So here I want to make a small note as I have been doing with other words that are similar.

We have that calm and placid are very similar words, both speak of calm, of state, of tranquility, but they have very subtle differences between them. Calm, as I have already given the definition of the dictionary of the Royal Spanish Academy, is something that is calm, that is at peace, calm, but even so what refers to something that is calm, has a tension, that is, it's kind of alert.

An example of this can be, for example, a security guard who is at his post looking at the closed-circuit cameras, and he is calmly doing his job, but he is alert. So we can say that the security guard is calm, so calm is being calm, but alert, while placid is something that is in a state of deep tranquility.

We can say, for example, that someone who is in a placid state is someone who is in a state of meditation, who is all calm. The image of something placid is also often associated with an image of nature, a place that is completely calm, like the image at the top of this publication, which is an image of a placid place in the afternoon, in a meadow, watching the sunset, the sun setting and imagining the noise of the crickets in the background. So this is a representation of something that is placid.

In summary, calm is a tranquility, let's say, with a state of alert. The person is still attentive to what may happen, so they are not completely relaxed, while placid refers to pleasure, a state where the person is completely ecstatic and deeply calm.

Having said this, I want to tell you how beautiful walking in nature is for me. Here in the capital, in this city, we have a mountain range that we know by the name of Ávila, better known now, since they changed its name to Guaraíra Repano. This site is full of nature, it is a national park, where after a tour you can go through several stations or park ranger posts, where you can sit, enjoy drinking water, and rest for a while to continue on your way. The mountain range is several kilometers away, I don't remember exactly how many, it has several peaks that you can visit and after walking for several hours you can reach it. And the important thing about all this is that this is a very pleasant experience, you are filled with tranquility and you recharge your energy by enjoying the song of the little birds, seeing the different amount of fauna and flora that you can find, because among the animals you can see some marsupials that are known by the name of rabipelados, they are nocturnal creatures, but they can be found, you can see some vipers, you can see different amounts of local birds, in general you can appreciate many flowers of different colors, yellow, purple and in some In some cases you can find some type of quite rare fauna such as touqueques and other types of reptiles, and you can also find some quite particular flora that is exclusive to this region.

Doing these walks through the Guaraira Repano is something very placid, it completely clears your mind and it is an experience that relaxes you to the point that you begin to understand nature, and to see the life that is around you in another way, it is something really very beautiful and interesting and I think that every human being should enjoy this type of peaceful experience in contact with nature.

And you, have you had pleasant experiences? I hope you share them with me in the comments.

5
$ 0.96
$ 0.68 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.27 from @Telesfor
$ 0.01 from @Tahastories
Sponsors of MicroReylatos
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MicroReylatos
1 year ago

Comments

I felt so soothing while reading your post , this was my first experience to read your post and believe me I have spent my 4 minutes but truly worth it. I am a student of literature and now I am thinking that why I am not writing like you -

$ 0.05
1 year ago

Hello, what a pleasure it is to read your comment and that you have been able to feel what I try to express in my stories. I specialize in micro stories (that's why my alias is Microreylatos, that is Micro + stories (storys) = micro storys.

It is an honor that as a literature student you appreciate the narrative I use, my style is the product of the fusion of several things, if you like you can read my other content, I recently started this adventure of making words known and providing added value, a story with each of them.

You will always be welcome here to my virtual house.

Grateful for your beautiful and motivating comment.

$ 0.00
1 year ago