Things Change

4 41
Avatar for MicroReylatos
9 months ago
Topics: Change, Growth, Poetry, Hope, Loss, ...
photo.jpg

Some things don't change

Dark jail without grass
Accounts with no reflection in the mirror
The butterfly of a whisper
Storm of autumn, a sure winter.

I looked for the clover of destiny
Trying to revive the star of your life
But the fire no longer had space
And its destiny lost its sound.

I wanted to learn all about it
In my longing to touch the sky
Watching the condor fly over your body
Always unable to say it.

Always unable to decipher the enigma
That fable of the future, how to say it?
A cherry hidden in the wet
Of tomorrow trying to match the diffuse.

The sunset of oblivion was in orbit
Pale with fright at losing its matter
I managed to find the coin
And the dove finally arrived at its port.

And things changed.


In this poetic composition I use images and metaphors to make you think about change and transformation, showing that sometimes what seems impossible always has the possibility of becoming a reality.

With this I seek to make you reflect that we always have another chance in life and things have a solution.

This composition was inspired by all the financial, health, emotional and physical difficulties at the moment, as I find myself in an extremely complicated situation with shortages of different types ranging from the need for a series of repairs at home, to the need to acquire pants (I have been using the same patched with remnants for 5 years), shoes, t-shirts and other things that notably affect my quality of life.

Thinking about the future and all these things made me write the lines you read above and all this text.

I do not seek pity, I show you the source of my inspiration.

Share what these lines transmitted to you below in the comments, I want to know if this made you feel something, let me know what you interpreted.

Thankyou!

6
$ 0.30
$ 0.16 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.11 from @Telesfor
$ 0.02 from @Shohana
+ 1
Sponsors of MicroReylatos
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MicroReylatos
9 months ago
Topics: Change, Growth, Poetry, Hope, Loss, ...

Comments

everyday there is always change in our life no matter what it takes but the important is in how to manage on it in a good way at the same time handle on it

$ 0.00
9 months ago

yea i know, thats the life tho.

$ 0.00
9 months ago

I'll go with the saying that "Change is constant" Sir.

Other than that, change is necessary also for us to grow and build a better versions of ourselves.

Anyways, I hope you will overcome all of your worries and struggles in life Sir. Please take care.

$ 0.00
9 months ago

yes, life sometime is that way, what can i say...just wait and do my thing =)

$ 0.00
9 months ago