The wonderful Giant Roc - Epic creature pixel art

0 18
Avatar for MicroReylatos
1 month ago

photo.jpg

Today I'm sharing a pixel art I made using the card Giant Roc.

I accept challenges for cards you want me to draw, tell me in the comments.

Hoy les comparto un pixel art que hice usando a la carta Giant Roc.

Acepto desafíos de la carta que tú quieras que dibuje, dímelo en los comentarios.


Giant Roc

photo.jpg

photo.jpg

I start sketching, this time using a blue background to feel more relaxed, and this time I'm using a size of 300 x 228 for this art, so it represents a lot more work and a higher level of detail.

I focused on drawing the silhouette of the creature, giving the main shape to its beak and focusing on the claws, which I found quite complex to achieve.

I also spent a long time adjusting the spout so that it fit properl


Comienzo a hacer el boceto, esta vez usando un fondo azul para sentirme más relajado, y en esta ocasión estoy usando un tamaño de 300 x 228 para este arte, por lo que representa mucho más trabajo y un nivel más alto de detalle.

Me enfoco a dibujar la silueta de la criatura, dándole la forma principal a su pico y enfocándome en las garras que me resultaron bastante complejas de lograr.

También pase un largo rato acomodando el pico para que me quedara bien.


photo.jpg

I proceed to draw the elephant, add the details of the wings that took me a long time and also add eyes to the bird.

I fought for a long time with the elephant figure, which was quite a challenge for me to make, and I worked on some parts of the elephant.


Paso a dibujar el elefante, ponerle los detalles de las alas que me llevaron mucho tiempo y también agregarle ojos al ave.

Peleo un buen rato con la figura del elefante que me resulto todo un reto hacerla y trabajo algunas partes del elefante.


photo.jpg

Here I begin to work on the outline, respecting the colors and adding the shadows as appropriate, I work on all the details of the outline, which is quite large and tedious, due to the size of the art, which in this case is very large.

I add an effect to the feathers, to highlight them and color the elephant with their respective shadows. I take advantage of doing the eye and all its touch-ups.

Aquí comienzo a trabajar en el delineado, respetando los colores y añadiendo las sombras como corresponden, trabajo en todos los detalles del outline que es bastante grande y tedioso, por el tamaño del arte que en este caso es muy grande.

Agrego un efecto a las plumas, para resaltarlas y coloreo al elefante con sus respectivas sombras. Aprovecho de hacer el ojo y todos sus retoques.


photo.jpg

Here I correct the missing gaps where I needed to place color, I finish making the corrections, and I add the retro-style signature and my distinctive logo. I adjust the outline even more, leaving it more defined.

I decide to make the background transparent, being pleased with the result.


Aquí corrijo los huecos faltantes donde faltaba colocar color, termino de hacer las correcciones, y añado la firma con estilo retro y mi logotipo distintivo. Ajusto el delineado aún más, dejándolo más definido.

Decido poner el fondo transparente quedando complacido con el resultado.


photo.jpg

If you notice the time in the images, I started drawing it at 12:25 pm and finished at 8:50 pm so this art took me a little more than 8 hours.

This is the first pixel art I have made of this large size, so this was a new challenge for me, I loved doing it, because I learned to refine more, much better defined details in larger images.

I loved how the drawing turned out, and I placed those brown spots on the feathers to create that distinctive effect.

Si se dan cuenta de la hora en las imágenes, comencé a dibujarlo a las 12:25 pm y culmine a las 8:50 pm por lo que este arte me llevo un poco más de 8 horas.

Este es el primer pixel art que hago de este tamaño grande, por lo que esto supuso un nuevo reto para mí, me ha encantado hacerlo, porque aprendí a perfeccionar más detalles mucho mejor definidos en imágenes de mayor tamaño.

Me encanto como quedo el dibujo, y le coloque esas manchas marrones en las plumas para crear ese efecto distintivo.


¡Sin más que decir, gracias por visitarme y regresa pronto!
Without further ado, thank you for visiting me and come back soon!

La imagen de referencia del Giant Roc es de splinterlands.com

Reference image of Giant Roc is from splinterlands.com

photo.jpg
photo.jpg

2
$ 0.17
$ 0.17 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of MicroReylatos
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MicroReylatos
1 month ago

Comments