The solution to DNS_NO_INTERNET Problem, very eye-catching

2 26
Avatar for MicroReylatos
2 years ago

It's very eye-catching when you're browsing the internet and the Google artificial intelligence algorithm shows you ads that have to do with what you've been looking for a long time. What interesting things does technology have, right?

This morning I woke up and when I was preparing to navigate on my laptop to start this post, I found an error that appeared in my browser:

BAD_DNS_NO_INTERNET_CONNECTION

I could not enter any web page, check the cables, check if the modem was well-connected, check everything, and everything was correct. But what was eye-catching for me was that using my phone I could access any web page.

Then I started to work by discarding, I reset my router, and the same problem continued, I had no alternative but to get on the phone to find out by Google, and of course, I found the answer by searching in Linux forums because it is the OS that I have on my laptop.

The point is that I had to put the DNS in Linux, and I had forgotten how to do it, fortunately, there is a lot of information available and after trying 3 methods unsuccessfully, on the 4th I managed to put the DNS.

First, use Google DNS, and then change it to the Open DNS. It is really very simple to do it, by clicking on the network connections icon, then going to the ipv4 part, and placing the 2 DNS, separated by a comma, as you can see here.

And that's how my day started, using this situation that I was presented with, I took advantage of getting the most out of it, writing this post and telling you how I solved the problem.

So today is a very eye catching tech day for me.

Sponsors of MicroReylatos
empty
empty
empty

7
$ 0.32
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
$ 0.05 from @bheng620
$ 0.05 from @leejhen
+ 4
Sponsors of MicroReylatos
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MicroReylatos
2 years ago

Comments

I am always curious about solving bug. So I'll be happy to solve any bug with my own idea.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like solving problems related to computers if there is any. I am happy if I can solve something. I lime go out and find the answer then do it. Sometimes can be difficult though.

$ 0.01
2 years ago