The singer hits you with a dimensional attack!

0 37
Avatar for MicroReylatos
1 month ago

This time I accepted the challenge of my friend @bulkathos, who challenged me to draw the singer, who is a very interesting cosmic god, within the information that my colleague provided me, he highlights this:

Possibly, its origin goes back to the origins of the universe when it had 10 dimensions, as its actions tear it apart, the universe itself has been Downgraded to lower dimensions until reaching this 3-dimensional universe. Beyond that nothing is known, I only know that he kills his enemies through dimensional blows. That is, he sends attacks that collapse the 3rd dimension, thus killing his enemies.

His name is the singer or “The singer”.

He is a very impressive entity, he murders his rival gods by collapsing the dimension of the universe itself. Using such power cannot be stopped and, therefore, consumes the singer himself, but then what he does is modify himself to live in lower dimensions of the universe. It is almost a declaration of dying together if you dare to challenge him or have a meeting with him.

A very terrifying being.

You can buy this nft on my gallery at :

https://nftshowroom.com/gallery/manclar_cosmic-creations_the-singer?collection=true


Timelapse of the drawing

photo.jpg

The Singer

photo.jpg

Image courtesy of bulkhatos via dscord


photo.jpg

I start by choosing the palette digital fractal that seems most appropriate to imbue this terrifying god with life.

Having already decided that I will use these colors as a base, I draw the silhouette of the creature, once and for all, giving it the main outline that it will retain. I trace the terrifying details of the slime that falls on it, I put its base color on it and I start to work on the luminescence it has.


photo.jpg

I add many more details of the shadows, I correct and lengthen the slimes, giving them the effect of luminescence like ectoplasm dripping in them, and at this point I am still not sure what the background is going to be, I only know that its color will be dark.

At this point I feel that the being is missing a couple of details, but I still can't figure out how to do them, something in the lower part of the body and something smaller in the head that gives it personality.


photo.jpg

I proceed to design the background, I decided to add a star effect to give meaning to the cosmic god who is in space, in another dimension, ready to attack.

The effect is created by designing different types of stars, in different patterns and colors. I am very satisfied with the way it looks, I think it is very good.


photo.jpg

I correct the final details, make the signature and begin to place it in a rational and correct way in the design so that it fits with the image.

To do this, I place it on another layer, lowering the opacity to 45 and giving it an approximate value to my distinctive logo of my work.

Both rationally located and matching the image, thus adding additional value to the composition.


photo.jpg

I really liked this art, because of its theme, since it is a theme that I love, the cosmic Lovecraftian gods, and in this case it represents all the soot that was left after the fire in my home, all that burned and everything that I am for passing.

The stars represent the solutions I find and the hopes I see from different places and in different ways.

Therefore, I have chosen to make this figure for this round of Cosmic Creations, which It gives a lot of meaning to my art.

This piece was very relaxing for me and it took me approximately 2 hours to do it. This shows that I am increasingly improving my skills in drawing pixel arts

Thank you for visiting me and enjoy my art.

2
$ 0.02
$ 0.02 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of MicroReylatos
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MicroReylatos
1 month ago

Comments