The Pain of Chafing: A Personal Account

1 34
Avatar for MicroReylatos
11 months ago
photo.jpg

Today I have to talk about a subject that is quite rare, because they have proposed that we write about the red sore in the flesh. And regarding this, I have to say several things. Since I am a person who is way overweight, I have been overweight for a long time. For those who are thin, this can be a joke and, in fact, we are victims of bullying and ridicule for this. Thin people don't know that people who have a lot of body mass often rub between their legs, which causes irritation and often causes this famous raw red sore, which is what we intend to talk about today.

I have had to suffer this discomfort on many occasions. In fact, in recent nights I have had this discomfort, and it is very uncomfortable because you have to separate your legs to find a comfortable position to sleep. It is time to separate the legs so that the irritation ceases. In many cases, since I live in a country where medicines are sometimes not available and where, due to the area in which I live, which is a peripheral area, I cannot have access to buy talcum powder nearby. It must be taken into account that I am a person with reduced mobility due to weight, and having to travel to areas far from where I live is difficult. Also, I don't have a car to be able to get around, and getting around on public transportation is really annoying when you are a very overweight person.

Also taking into account the discomfort of having this irritation between the legs, it is very difficult to go looking for talc or any medicine because you get very tired walking. I know what they are going to say, that I have to exercise and all that, but this topic is not the topic of conversation in this case. The topic of conversation is the sore in live red flesh.

The point is that, to avoid these sores that I get from rubbing and this discomfort, I use something called ground cornmeal, which is known here as "cornstarch", when I don't have access to talc. This allows me to tremendously alleviate rubbing, it acts as if it were a powder, because it helps me avoid rubbing between my legs. In this way, my legs do not irritate and I do not get these sores that are very annoying. Even the consequences can be felt the next day. When you put on clothes, you can't walk properly because you have this discomfort between your legs. Many people, seeing you walk, think that you are walking poorly due to being overweight, but it is not due to being overweight. It is due to a situation caused by being overweight, but it is not directly the reason. It is because, due to the friction between the legs, people have to walk in a certain way and this exposes us to the ridicule of society.

I'm not being very sensitive and silly about it, I'm just giving my point of view of how currently, especially this generation of crystal that complains about everything and cries about everything, they themselves make fun of aspects like this that are delicate and sensitive to one. It would be necessary to understand the situation for a moment and put yourself in the place of another and think about what could be happening to that person before making fun of or bullying them.

This is my five-minute write-up for today, on such a weird topic. At one point I thought of creating a story using this raw red sore thing, but it was going to turn out to be a horror story. And really, today, as I have been suffering from headaches and I have not been able to sleep well due to a virus or a cold that I have had for two days, I am not in the mood to be writing or focusing on making fiction at this time. .

Thanks for reading me.

3
$ 0.27
$ 0.27 from @Telesfor
Sponsors of MicroReylatos
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MicroReylatos
11 months ago

Comments

Mi querido amigo 🫂 espero estés hoy mejor de salud y te entiendo perfectamente sobre el roce entre las piernas,mi mamá por ser de sobrepeso sufría mucho de eso siempre mantenía talco o maizina , con esta terrible situación económica bajo considerable de peso ahorita está entre los 75 kilos aproximadamente, aunque sigue con sus piernas gordas lo que se echa entre las piernas es crema hidratante para el cuerpo o vaselina para evitar el roce entre las piernas. Ya que el talco es más costoso y se le termina rápido.

$ 0.00
11 months ago