The occasions when I have been magnanimous in life

0 40
Avatar for MicroReylatos
11 months ago

I come to talk to you about the word magnanimous, which is derived from the word magnanimity, which comes from the Latin magnamititas, it means benevolence, clemency, greatness and elevation of spirits, for example, it shows an effortful magnanimity in undertaking things, it is detachment or generosity.

It is an adjective that refers to someone who is very noble, who has a lot of nobility, who has a lot of goodness in his character, it is that person who has a very big heart and is always willing to help other people, even when it is not necessary or when helping him requires great sacrifice.

photo.jpg


Source of the definition

Examples of being magnanimous, a king who forgives all his enemies and offers his friendship and protection, someone magnanimous can also easily be an entrepreneur who inspires everyone around him to be an entrepreneur and to help other people to succeed. be entrepreneurs and start a business, and actually this word is quite interesting because we can approach it from different points, we can talk about why it is important to be magnanimous in this world today, we can talk about how we can teach the importance of being magnanimous to our Children, with the relationships you have with others, we can talk about how magnanimity can help us overcome crises, conflicts, difficult situations.

But briefly today I want to talk to you about the occasions in which I have been magnanimous in life, I remember very clearly as a friend who is homeless and lived on the street for 15 years, I helped him on several occasions, This person whose name I am not going to say because I have already mentioned it on other occasions and I do not want to do so here, is a person who for a long time in his life had everything, this beggar was born in a bed of gold, his family was a prudent family, but due to different life situations and particularly because what he did like this was his choice, it was not a fortuitous matter or bad luck, but his choice, he decided to live the bohemian life and spend all the money fortune or the inheritance that they had left him in prostitutes, drugs and alcohol and this, because it led him to live on the street, he lived for 15 years, sleeping and eating and living on the street, during that period many people helped him and I I was one of those people who extended my hand to him, I offered him my house so that he could come here, he could bathe, wash himself, he could wash clothes and I was very magnanimous with him on many occasions, Despite the fact that the times that I gave him clothes or food, he would go and sell those clothes and food and exchange them for drugs or alcohol, even so I continued to help him for a good time of his life until, well, what happened happened. It had to happen: he was killed or murdered in a drug affair a few years ago.

On this occasion I was very magnanimous, I was also magnanimous with a relative who treated me very badly for many years of my life, I was a victim of domestic violence for more than 40 years and even when they hurt me I was still magnanimous with that person, I can say that there are at least two occasions in which I have been magnanimous and I do not regret it even though it hurts me to have been because in reality I hoped that these people would improve or at least value my effort for having done everything I did , but that's life, it's a roulette wheel, a carousel and we don't know how this magnanimity that we tend towards other people is going to bring us back to life, and the important thing about all this is to continue and have good spirits and always be magnanimous as I find it something positive and something that contributes.

4
$ 0.32
$ 0.27 from @Telesfor
$ 0.05 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of MicroReylatos
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MicroReylatos
11 months ago

Comments