The ghost messages

0 49
Avatar for MicroReylatos
2 years ago

Those that when you are quietly on your social networks, on your computer, phone or tablet doing anything, suddenly come to your device, saying things like: "epa pana xxxx (name here) good morning how are you? name but they write to you as if to awaken an intrigue, those messages do not usually respond to them because from experience I already know that they do not bring anything good. Generally it is someone who needs something from you or is going to ask you for something, 99% of the cases It is like that, especially when it comes to money issues or that they want something from you, and then they remember that you exist and reveal to you in minutes what they want.

I have seen scams of this type, which at first pose as someone who knows you and greets you as if they will treat you for a lifetime and then tell you that they are in a bind or that they need to block the Facebook of someone who you know, in order to ask for your password, and get hold of your information.

This is how it just happened to me right now with the difference of what is a neighbor who only contacts me to find out if I can tell him how to block a Facebook or change his password, and of course I know how to do it, but I am not going to give him advice or my service for free and how do I know that he is not going to pay, because I know the type of person he is (the average subject who wants you to give him everything for free, or do all the work for free, get all the information he can from you for free, to solve your problem), and it has taken me a lot of time and effort to obtain all the necessary knowledge to be able to solve a problem of this type quickly. And many people take that into account, they only focus on questioning you, why do you charge so much money if it took just 5 minutes to solve that problem? And what they do not take into account is that it has taken me about 30 years to perfect the method. and learn how to fix that problem in 5 minutes or less. So obviously the person is paying for my expertise and my ability to solve the problem quickly.

That's why I don't like those ghost messages, because they tend to come loaded with problems and questions.

In most cases, when they come from a number that I don't know, I usually answer them, because at the end of the day if someone is really interested in communicating with me, and if it is very urgent, they will simply make a phone call or they will write a message telling me promptly who it is and what it is about. And so in this way I decide if I answer the message or not.

This is because I have seen, for example, how my neighbor's WhatsApp has been hacked, and the thug who did it has copied the phone numbers of one of the groups where my neighbor appears, and has started to try to scam all the neighbors of the building offering them dollars and putting a large number of people at risk of scam just by having access to my neighbor's WhatsApp. That is why I do not believe in that type of message, and that is why I am very careful with the messages from strange numbers that I receive.

And it is that in this digital world we have to take care of ourselves as much as possible.

I receive messages only from people I know, or from who really checks who he is and what he wants from me.

It is better to be cautious and avoid a bad time.

Do not be curious to know who sent you that message, because really if it is someone who needs you, they will let you know. Always keep that in mind.

Curiosity killed the cat and it can give you a hard time.

With this suggestion I slowly walk away today.

Sponsors of MicroReylatos
empty
empty
empty

3
$ 8.14
$ 8.11 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @charmingcherry08
Sponsors of MicroReylatos
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MicroReylatos
2 years ago

Comments