The fire beetle! - Cool pixel art

0 18
Avatar for MicroReylatos
1 month ago

Today I share with you this pixel art that I made using the card Fire Beetle as a reference.

I accept requests and challenges for the card you want me to draw, tell me in the comments.

Hoy les comparto este pixel art que hice usando de referencia la carta Fire Beetle.

Acepto peticiones y desafíos de la carta que tú quieras que dibuje, dímelo en los comentarios.

Fire Beetle


First I made the main sketch of the creature, based on the principle of geometric figures, the body, head and legs, which always serve as a guide for the basic anatomy of the creatures.

I paint the jaws a different color (pink) to differentiate them and then later put the color that corresponds to them.


Primero hice el boceto principal de la criatura, tomando como base el principio de figuras geométricas, el cuerpo, la cabeza y las patas, que me sirven siempre de guía para la anatomía básica de las criaturas.

Las mandíbulas las pinto de un color diferente (rosado) para diferenciarlas y luego más tarde colocarles el color que les corresponde.


At this stage I draw the legs and design, which will be the characteristic flames of this creature.

I also took advantage of adding the eyes and the outline of the head to continue moving forward.


En esta etapa dibujo las patas y diseño, lo que serán las llamas características de esta criatura.

También aproveché de agregarle los ojos y el contorno de la cabeza para poder seguir avanzando.


Now in this part I embellish the legs, improve the development of the flames even more, add some antennae, and color the entire abdomen with its characteristic beetle separation lines.

I take the opportunity to correct some small details.

Ahora en esta parte embellezco las patas, mejoro desarrollo aún más las llamas, le agrego unas antenas, y coloreo todo el abdomen con sus características líneas de separación del escarabajo.

Aprovecho de corregir algunos pequeños detalles.


Already at this stage I add the background of the image, I add 2 extra frames to make the animation and I retouch the clouds.

It also caused me to paint the grass, add a dithering effect to the ground, the flowers and draw a nice tree, so that the beetle could climb on it (hopefully and not set it on fire).


Ya en esta etapa agrego el fondo de la imagen, agrego 2 frames extras para hacer la animación y retoco las nubes.

También me provoco pintar el pasto, agregar un efecto de dithering a la tierra, las flores y dibuje un bonito árbol, para que el escarabajo pudiera subirse en él (ojalá y no lo incendie).


Here in the last part I add my watermark, which is my signature to authenticate my art, I retouch the grass a little, and I adjust the opacity to proceed to export the drawings in png format.

Aquí en la última parte añado mi marca de agua, que es mi firma para autenticar mi arte, retoco un poco el césped, y ajusto la opacidad para proceder a exportar los dibujos en formato png.


photo.jpg

And this is the final result of the animation, of the fire beetle ready to confront any other creature, or to feed.

Would you like to have one?, I say yes, I think it is a great and daring insect.

Y este es el resultado final de la animación, del escarabajo de fuego listo para enfrentarse a cualquier otra criatura, o para alimentarse.

¿Te gustaría tener uno?, a mí sí, me parece un insecto genial y atrevido.


This drawing presented the challenge of finding the right color for the background of this drawing and the animation, it cost me a lot of work and on this occasion it took me about 9 hours to do everything.

Below I share the sprites of the animations.

Este dibujo presentó el desafío en encontrar el color adecuado para el fondo de este dibujo y de la animación, me costó bastante trabajo y tarde en esta ocasión unas 9 horas en realizar todo.


A continuación comparto los sprites de las animaciones.


¡Sin más que decir, gracias por visitarme y regresa pronto!

La imagen de referencia del escarabajo de fuego es de splinterlands.com

Reference image of fire beetle is from splinterlands.com

1
$ 0.21
$ 0.21 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of MicroReylatos
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MicroReylatos
1 month ago

Comments