The cursed painting

0 21
Avatar for MicroReylatos
1 year ago
Topics: Writing, Terror, Fiction
The dammed painting

The atmosphere was extremely agitated, in the enclosure, there were around 60 persons, all very elegant, with very stylish costumes that represented the finest and most powerful of the high society. They were people of recognized fame within the world of high society, they were all here because they wanted the same as him, they were looking to buy the most valuable object of the auction, the famous painting of the girl in the bunk beds. This was a painting that had been painted at the beginning of the creation of the Chinese wall by one of the most famous painters of the time, it was a relic that had been found in one of the catacombs, where very important archaeological remains were found.

The push for the painting began, a woman in the background screamed 20 thousand dollars, another man later suddenly said 200 thousand, the person who was sitting right next to her screamed two million and so the price went up until it reached the impressive amount of 30 million dollars.

I managed to buy this beautiful painting, beautiful for me because in front of the eyes of other people, the deformed and mortified face of this woman, who seemed to be like a corpse in a strange position sitting between two bunk beds, was not a pleasant figure to see, its value, its beauty was dedicated only to the technique used to draw it, each stroke made its horizontality stand out in the painting, they were very difficult techniques to master and this artist managed to do it, was one of the precursors for modern painting.

The case is that very happy I managed to pack in my car this valuable work of art, I took it home and placed it in the center of the reception room, right at the foot of both stairs. There the painting looked majestic, the first thing you looked at when you arrived and entered this room was the majestic painting that welcomes you. Below a small night table in the Louis XV style with a vase of flowers, it decorated the scene giving it an exquisite and magnificent touch.

The day ended and I went to sleep, what I did not know was everything that would happen next, this night was the most terrifying night of my life.

Around eleven o'clock at night, I began to hear noises in the lower part of my house, and at this moment I was alone, the servitude had already been removed, his housemates had already retired and they lived outside my house, so I took a taser from the fireplace and began to go down very carefully the stairs, what I saw, all the blood of the painting had come out of the woman who measured about three meters in height and was threatening and came towards me with long and sharp nails like knives, she wanted to take over or kill me, she began to chase me and I immediately went into shock, I wanted to be able to run but I was so scared that I had no time to do anything, the woman jumped on me and I lost all consciousness.

The time passed and when I woke up, I found that I was seeing my house from another place, I was completely in another environment when I realized the woman was made of stone next to me, I was inside the painting!, I began to ask for help, to scream so that they could get me out of there, but the servants passed and no one realized that I was in the painting, no matter how much I screamed and screamed, no one noticed my presence, !I'm here, help me¡. Nobody could save me, I had been kidnapped by this spirit or this thing, this damn object!, and now I couldn't get out.

So the years passed and I was able to see how my house fell into the hands of other unknown people, how the children of that family who lived in my house grew up, but it was my house. I had to get out of there and years and years passed until I even managed to see how an earthquake destroyed the whole house and I was able to see how the woods and rubble fell on the painting, on me, but I didn't feel pain or anything, and to this day I suppose that no one has found the painting because I can't see but rubble on the front and I can't see anything and here I am, locked up by my avarice of buying a valuable object.

I hope you enjoyed this micro horror story.

2
$ 0.27
$ 0.27 from @Telesfor
Sponsors of MicroReylatos
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MicroReylatos
1 year ago
Topics: Writing, Terror, Fiction

Comments