The amazing lava spider

0 14
Avatar for MicroReylatos
1 week ago

photo.jpg

For this occasion I share with you this art that I made taking as reference the card Lava spider.

This is a pixel made in 64 x 64 using the standard color palette as a starting point, adding my own range of red colors as the main tool..

And it is a drawing using Aseprite .


Timelapse of the drawing

photo.jpg

Reference

photo.jpg

photo.jpg

I start by dividing my drawing into layers, the first layer that I start to work on is the sketch of the spider, drawing it in a dark reddish color that simulates black and putting its eyes, with their respective fire outline, which I have done using the alpha composite brush and changing the opacity and size of the brush several times to achieve the required color, which I then add to the palette and replicate on the other legs.

I use the symmetry tool to quickly advance work.


photo.jpg

I work and recreate the lava background, the ground where the spider lives, adding shadow effects that simulate fires and the lava environment where this spider lives.

I make the fires on the back of the spider with its blades that fly in the air.


photo.jpg

I draw the rest of the cave, which includes the ceiling with the rock ledges and its jets of falling burning lava.

To do this I use different red and yellow tones of light and shadow, to create the corresponding effect.

I design the crystal that represents the splintershards and make the letters so that it can be used as a promotion on social media.

I paint the background with light yellow clouds, to maintain the warmth of the illustration, along with a blue tone in the same spectrum of tones.


photo.jpg

I make some changes to the SPS glass to give it anti-aliasing effect and also make it look better.

I add my logo and my signature on separate layers and with a reasonable opacity that is hidden but can be seen if you look closely for my name. This is how I authenticate my work.


photo.jpg

I found this spider very nice and I really love how the flames turned out on its back, in my opinion it turned out very tender and cute.

The challenge of this art was found in drawing the lava on the floor, which took a lot of work and also in designing the sps glass so that it could be understood and seen correctly.

It took me approximately 2 hours to make this art and I really enjoyed it, I became fond of this little spider.

And she's ready to spit lava at you if you don't become her friend!

Thank you for visiting me and enjoy my art.

1
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from Anonymous user(s)
A
Sponsors of MicroReylatos
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MicroReylatos
1 week ago

Comments