Sunflower on garden at hollow knight style - NFT

0 26
Avatar for MicroReylatos
1 month ago
photo.jpg

For this occasion I will be using Aseprite, since I managed to compile the source code of the program, which is provided by the developers for its use, so this is my first art using this program, you already know that previously I used LibreSprite, which is almost the same but it does not have some functions that it does offer.

This time I made a pixel art of a sunflower, taking as reference the photo that @sacra97 shared on discord and she gave myself permission to use it as a reference.

This nft is on https://nftshowroom.com/manclar/gallery

Para esta ocasión estaré usando Aseprite, ya que logre compilar el código fuente del programa, el cual es facilitado por los desarrolladores para su uso, así que este es mi primer arte usando este programa, ya saben que anteriormente usaba el LibreSprite, que es casi lo mismo pero no posee algunas funciones que este si ofrece.

Esta vez hice un pixel art de un girasol, tomando como referencia la foto que @sacra97 compartio en discord y me autorizo para usarla como referencia.

Este nft puede adquirirlo en https://nftshowroom.com/manclar/gallery


Timelapse of the drawing

photo.gif

Sunflower

photo.gif

Photo courtesy of sacra97


photo.jpg

First I select the size of my pixel art, which in this case will be 64 x 64, deciding to use the color palette of the hollow knight game to make an interesting art.

I then used the photograph of the sunflower as a reference, which was shared on discord by @sacra97, to whom I asked permission to use his photo as a reference to make this art and he graciously gave his permission.

Then I drew the main part of the sketch, which is the plant and the stem, differentiating the important areas with other colors that I will change later.


Primero selecciono el tamaño de mi pixel art que en este caso sera de 64 x 64, decidiendo usar la paleta de colores del juego hollow knight para hacer un arte interesante.

Seguidamente uso de referencia la fotografía del girasol, que fue compartida en discord por @sacra97, a quien le solicite permiso para usar su foto como referencia para hacer este arte y gentilmente dio su autorización.

Entonces dibuje la parte principal del boceto, que es la planta y el tallo, diferenciando las zonas importantes con otros colores que mas adelante cambiare.


photo.jpg

I begin to give color to the petals, and I make a shading with a dithering effect to represent the sunflower seeds. I also added the shading effect to the center of the sunflower.


Comienzo a darle color a los pétalos, y realizo un sombreado con efecto de dithering para representar las semillas del girasol. Ademas agrego el efecto del sombreado al centro del girasol.


photo.jpg

I add shadows to the petals, correct details on the stem, including changing its color, and start working on the background by adding the arched door.

I work the soil adding a dithering effect and also a plant.

I draw the wall of small rocks and color it

Agrego sombras a los petalos, corrijo detalles en el tallo, incluyendo el cambiarlo de color, empiezo a trabajar en el fondo agregando la puerta en forma de arco.

Trabajo el suelo agregando un efecto de dithering y tambien una planta.

Dibujo el muro de pequeñas rocas y lo coloreo.


photo.jpg

Here I add the clouds, adding the respective effect to the background and respecting the color palette of the game.

I add the signature and logo of my brand with the feline's face peeking out on the door.


Aqui agrego las nubes, agregando el respecto efecto al fondo y respetando la paleta de colores del juego.

Añado la firma y el logo de mi marca con la cara del felino asomándose en la puerta.


photo.jpg

This pixel art presented me with the challenge of working with dithering, something that I am practicing and that I am still developing, it was fun, but quite challenging, I found that using a limited color palette like that of the Hollow Knight game is difficult , and this teaches me to appreciate the work that designers do much more.

I also managed to improve my skills creating brushes for dithering, which is something I am practicing.

A separate mention is that I feel satisfied with the work I have done.

This art took me approximately 5 hours to do.

Thank you for visiting me and enjoy my art.

Este pixel art me presento el desafío de trabajar con el dithering, algo que ando practicando y que aún sigo desarrollando, fue divertido, pero bastante desafiante, me encontré que el usar una paleta de colores limitada como lo es la del juego hollow knight es difícil, y esto me enseña a apreciar mucho más el trabajo que hacen los diseñadores.

Además logre mejorar mis destrezas creando pinceles para dithering, lo cual es algo que ando practicando.

Mención aparte es que me siento conforme con el trabajo que he hecho.

Este arte me llevo hacerlo 5 horas aproximadamente.

Gracias por visitarme y que disfrutes de mi arte.

photo.jpg
photo.jpg

2
$ 0.03
$ 0.03 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of MicroReylatos
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MicroReylatos
1 month ago

Comments