Sunday to keep your hypocrisy alive

0 10
Avatar for MicroReylatos
2 years ago
Today is Sunday, the day when families wear their best clothes, get ready, put on perfume and go to church to show off their clothes and "pray to God." Traditions that people have instilled since ancient times. Clearly, the need to appear to have a status, to show your power, your level, to show yourself like a peacock to others. Human beings are ambitious, we always want more than we have, we always try to show that we are well, when in reality the reality is different, and there are few of us who usually show ourselves as we are, and with all that, I guarantee that we too we have moments when we like to show off and pretend what we are not.

It is something innate in the human being, an animal behavior, if you have a partner, you try to express fidelity, love, and all the best of yourself when you write a few lines, always extolling your love for her, showing society how much you love her. you love. My concept is that this is something so personal, so mine, that I keep it private, between my partner and I, I don't need to yell at the world everything I feel, because from my point of view that is narcissism.

Tell me what you show off and I'll tell you what you lack.

But these families perform their ritual every Sunday. They listen to the sermon of the day, hug each other and then return home because on Monday they will return to be the gossip on the block, the drunk at the office, and the boy who always answers badly to his teachers.

Total, no problems, next Sunday we go back to church, we go to confession and by paying our penance with a few prayers, our sins will have disappeared, all those times you called your wife a whore will be gone, the times you stole from the office money from the petty cash will be erased from your heavenly file when you stole her watch from the Spanish teacher you will be forgiven, and that time you wrote "Rita bitch" in the elevator to the neighbor that you disliked you will be forgiven.

Slate and new account, long live the double standard, let's behave badly because on Sunday they guarantee us our place in heaven =)

Today is that day. But since I don't believe in those assholes and fagots, today I masturbate my mind with a good episode of Big Mouth, I sit down to watch what the millennials (and those who are not too) are saying who have just discovered a magical update and surprising on the platform, and I laugh completely at the tiny criteria they have, letting themselves be carried away like sheep by trends, by what the majority do, selling their dignity like any other. Very sad the truth.

To close, I quote my esteemed Professor BriceƱo:

"God doesn't do things, you do them, and he laughs."

Sponsors of MicroReylatos
empty
empty
empty

3
$ 6.06
$ 6.06 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of MicroReylatos
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MicroReylatos
2 years ago

Comments