Space landscape with robot girl

0 12
Avatar for MicroReylatos
2 weeks ago
photo.jpg

today I show you this art that I drew making a space landscape with galaxies and a robot woman looking at the horizon.

This is a pixel made in 240 x 180 using blue color palette as the main tool.

This drawing is on my gallery at Nft Showroom and was made using specialized pixel art software Aseprite.


The making of the space

photo.jpg

his job took me approximately 7 hours to complete.

I got distracted and took the screenshots long before, when I was well advanced in the work, fortunately I do everything in layers, and this allows me to show you my progress without any problem.


photo.jpg

I start by making the main layer of stars, drawing them with the spray tool to blur a first layer all over the canvas.


photo.jpg

Here I add 2 more layers of the same stars, copying and pasting what has already been done to give greater opacity to their brightness.

I also create a new layer that will have lower opacity to start drawing the next thing.


photo.jpg

In this part I paint the galaxy using a brush with low opacity (approximately 40) to paint several layers of colors and create the nebula effect.

I do the same with the kind of nebula that is seen before the galaxy, changing the color towards the cold scale and achieving the appropriate effect.

I draw the foreground with some bushes and trees in the complementary color to achieve contrast with the background.


photo.jpg

Here I do the most interesting part, I add the robot girl as a tribute to @robotgirl2024, a girl who I hold in high regard and to celebrate her birthday I decided to incorporate her into this art.

I draw the details of the robot, adding a bow in her hair, the bun and the blushing color of her cheeks, which represents candor and purity.

I make the foreground of the drawing adding some bushes and trees, I spent quite a while looking for the right color to contrast, until I was satisfied with the result.

This blue color combines perfectly with the violet or purple that I added to the tree, to highlight the colors and accompany the composition of the robot, in this way the image is softened and I create harmony.

I draw the planet that, just so you know, is "Puki World" with its respective luminous and ethereal aura that surrounds it (the world of the video game that I am creating), and with the "Mecanus" nebula in the back, which is that of that color like brown bordering on bronze, giving it the appearance of a cloud of rust or oxidized metal, which is the main characteristic of the empire of "Mecanus"

At the end I add the logo that represents me on the plant as protecting the robot, and my signature below.


photo.jpg

This art presented the challenge of drawing the nebulae in layers correctly, really this technique and the process is quite fascinating and I really liked it.

I also had another challenge when trying to represent @robotgirl2024 as best as possible, since my intention was to achieve a balance between her features and a robot. The result seems satisfactory to me.

The violet planet with portions of blue, violet and reddish earth is puki world, the place where hundreds of adventures have occurred and are yet to occur.

Drawing on this size of canvas represents working and putting in 4 times more effort than I am used to, and I can say that in the end, I am very happy with the result.

Let me know if you liked finding out about Puki World and the Mecanus Nebula, which is the planet dominated by robots, where many friends and family of our robotine surely live.

Dedicated with love to Sarah so that she is motivated to continue making content and showing us her poems/writes here on hive.

Thank you for visiting me and enjoy my art.

1
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from Anonymous user(s)
A
Sponsors of MicroReylatos
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MicroReylatos
2 weeks ago

Comments