Ravenhood steals from rich and gives to the poor

0 16
Avatar for MicroReylatos
1 month ago

For this occasion I share with you this art that I made taking as reference the card Ravenhood Warden.

This is a pixel made in 64 x 64 using blue color palette as the main tool.

And it is a drawing using the Aseprite software tool.


Timelapse

photo.jpg

Reference


To begin, I draw the main sketch of the body and from there I create all the other parts such as the face, the body and the weapon.

Details that remain incomplete will be adjusted later.


I color the face, the beak and give it a little shading, I start working on the bottom of the outfit and I start thinking about how to draw the bow, thinking it will be quite a challenge.


I work on the key parts of the character such as the arrow, the shadows of the cape, and the lights of each part.

Arranging the feet was quite challenging as was drawing the hand that holds and points the bow.


I make the arrow quiver, I start to test how it can look better, and in the end I decide to change the upper arrows to add them in another way with a harden light effect so that they are distinguished from the other arrows.

I try adding cloud backgrounds and different effects, but I didn't like them, so I decide to stick with a light-colored background that makes my art stand out.

I add my logo and my distinctive signature.


I found this chibi very funny and cute, I love the way he looks like he was a plague doctor. I was quite satisfied with how the art turned out with the gloves, the tunic and all the bow work.

It was an entertaining drawing and I loved working with this varied blue color palette.

It took me approximately 4 hours to finish this art, it would have been less if I wasn't so indecisive in making the background changes, but that, as always, always takes me a long time.

Thank you for visiting me and enjoy my art.

1
$ 0.03
$ 0.03 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of MicroReylatos
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MicroReylatos
1 month ago

Comments