Portrait of a demented mind

0 13
Avatar for MicroReylatos
4 weeks ago
photo.jpg

oday I show you this self-portrait using the 1-bit technique, that is, using a 2-color palette. This is a drawing done on a 128 x 128 canvas.

This drawing is on my gallery at @manclar - NFT Showroom


Timelapse of the art

photo.jpg
photo.jpg

To begin, I make the sketch by drawing the lower part of the flannel in a base color other than dark blue, since as you know I respect the rule of not using absolute black or white.

For this drawing I am using an almost black blue and a very light blue that represent black and white.

I draw the beard using a vertical dithering effect that I think is appropriate and the dark colored glasses.

I try adding a different pattern to the hair and then see if I keep it and it looks good later.


photo.jpg

I draw and define the nose adding my own effect to distinguish it.

I trace the mouth and teeth and also make the ear, putting a distinctive pattern on it to differentiate it.

I start to think about how to make the eyes and decide whether or not to put filler for the face.


photo.jpg

I place the eyes with their eyelids, work on the pattern of the face and complete the detail of the chin to give depth to the image, always maintaining perspective for this type of drawings, which is very important.

I work on some details of the ear to improve it and create the pattern for the skin of the face, I am satisfied with how it differs from the nose.

I make some swirls in the hair so that they break up the pattern and support the effect of hair with some messy parts.

I work and groom the mustache and subtly mark the lock of the beard.


photo.jpg

I place the background in a different pattern, making the drawing stand out and match the composition.

I add my signature and my cat face logo as always, which this time seems to come to life and smile like the image.


photo.jpg

On this occasion I had a lot of fun, especially because it is the first time I work with a 1-bit color palette, and I really have to tell you that I love this type of work, it is very fascinating and relaxing.

The challenge this time was to find the different appropriate patterns to differentiate some parts from others in the self-portrait.

I was very pleased with how my self-portrait turned out and I honestly think that it represents me because it looks quite similar.

It has my personal touch.

Thank you for visiting me and enjoy my art.

photo.jpg
photo.jpg

1
$ 0.00
Sponsors of MicroReylatos
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MicroReylatos
4 weeks ago

Comments