Have a good trip: Psychedelic Adventures

11 43
Avatar for MicroReylatos
1 year ago

I want to tell you about "Have a good trip: Psychedelic Adventures", it is a great documentary available on Netflix, and as a lover of documentaries, films, series and interesting materials, I cannot stop telling you how amazing and educational this seems to me.

Netflix offers us this Synopsis:
"Learn about the psychedelic ups and downs of celebrities who tell, through cartoons and recreations, their funniest and most amazing stories in this unique documentary".

Its cast is made up of: Nick Offerman, Adam Scott. This is an unusual and irreverent title.

So we are already having an idea of ​​what we will enjoy.

This is the official trailer for this serie.

It is a collage of interviews with animated representations in some cases and dramatizations by actors and in some cases by the protagonists themselves, of all the trips that these people have had, using different substances.

People talk quite objectively and openly about LSD, cannabis, methamphetamine, cocaine, mushrooms, flowers, and all kinds of substances in general. The language used is light, pleasant and friendly, it is very easy to assimilate by any type of audience.

What seduces me about this material is the approach that is given to it, since it talks without any taboos about the way in which these substances contributed (and continue to do so) to the development of the skills of these people, who, as you can see, are a wide range of celebrities. It's great to be able to nourish yourself knowing how Sting used these substances for his compositions, which was what he experienced, because he tells us his experience first hand.

Among the celebrities you met Asap Rocky, Sting, Bill Kreutzmann (The Grateful Dead),Rosie Perez (Actress), Reggie Watts (Comedian), Robert Ben Garatt & Thomas Lennon (Actors/Writers), Brett Gelman (Actor), Will Forte (Actor), Carrie Fisher (Actress), Anthony Bourdain (Chef), Ben Stiller (Actor), Deepak Chopra (Author) among others. Each one recounting his fascinating experiences.

I consider this documentary a gem, I watch it at least once a month, and if possible I will keep it in my collection of "special things".

I give it a score of 9.5/10 for its weirdness and awesomeness.

Highly recommended and I wish you enjoy it.

Sponsors of MicroReylatos
empty
empty
empty

8
$ 0.19
$ 0.05 from @bmjc98
$ 0.05 from @esmeesmith
$ 0.05 from @Infinity
+ 2
Sponsors of MicroReylatos
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MicroReylatos
1 year ago

Comments

They are legal for medicinal purposes yet I don't know if all of them have that psychedelic effect. Weird and interesting. Do not overdose and as much as possible in my opinion get away from it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sounds fun and interesting but not my cup of tea for watching movies 🤣. Anyway talking about drugs openly can at least educate people about it.. it's bad side effects so people will avoid it at all cost.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This documentary is really very interesting, because it doesn't talk about the conventional, about the effect of drugs, but it tells about the psychedelic trip that each one of these celebrities has had, and that's the interesting side.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Never heard of it. I'm currently watching a crime documentary, but dang, I forgot the title. Haha. I'll check on this once I finish that docu I mentioned.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

bmjc are into more weirder series haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also like crime documentaries, but not much, Dahmer's only caught my attention until the 4th chapter and I stopped watching it because I got bored.

This one is very entertaining because learning Sting's point of view is quite interesting, he has a very special way of seeing things.

I recommend that you watch it, I think you're going to learn some very interesting things, because if you watch carefully, you're going to learn several very good things that are going to teach you how to write differently.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The trailer is intriguing for a documentary. Although it portrays the dark effects with funny animation, I worry it may invite some watchers to test drugs!

I had friends who tested drugs for fun and lost their lives! I remember reading a summary of interviews of people who failed to commit suicide. These are debatable subjects entwined with mental stability and healthy lifestyles. The question is if humans can get rid of these by reading and watching documentaries.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Rip to your friends, overdosed huh. Alarming and interesting facts about drugs.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It is something very subjective because with alcohol there is an example that is close, although it is not the same. People are the ones who abuse alcohol and commit crazy things, the same thing happens with everything.

The point is that these types of documentaries are made for enjoyment, and everyone decides how to use the information obtained with the material they handle, again, the human factor is the protagonist and not the drug itself, no matter how bad the effects are, (that if we assume that they are bad, if it is consumed by a bad person, then the effects are exponentially worse).

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have no idea what drugs are and I want to stay that way. I have never seen one in front of me.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are very young, in this documentary each of these famous personalities recounts the experience they have had with what they have consumed, and it is quite interesting because they relate how they have used those experiences to boost their careers.

I must also tell you that it is a documentary so that people know the point of view of celebrities and the trips they have had with each of the things they have tried.

No one is forced or induced to do what they do not want.

$ 0.00
1 year ago