Electrical rabbit, kinda picachu

4 22
Avatar for MicroReylatos
1 month ago

Hoy les traigo un dibujo realizado usando el software libre "LibreSprite" el cual esta enfocado en hacer artes para videojuegos.

La verdad me ha encantado dibujar el electrical rabbit, es un personaje muy divertido.

Este es un trabajo hecho usando una paleta de 64 colores y en 592 x 504.

oday I share with you this drawing that I made on my computer, using the free software "Libresprite", which is focused on pixel art and animations for video games.

As a free software enthusiast, I really enjoy making these arts, and for this occasion, I decided to paint the grass racoon.


Reference image

photo.jpg

photo.jpg

Dibujo el boceto con las partes principales del cuerpo, colocando las orejas, el hocico, el cuerpo y las demás partes importantes separadas en capas diferentes.

Le agrego el detalle de las crestas o pelitos sueltos en la parte de atrás al conejito.

Incorporo la capa del fondo en color verde para como siempre comenzar a trabajar, y en esta ocasión, dibujo el cuerpo en un color diferente para diferenciarlo de las orejas y luego no confundirme.


I draw the sketch with the main body parts, placing the ears, snout, body and other important parts separated on different layers.

I add the detail of the ridges or loose hairs on the back of the bunny.

I incorporate the background layer in green to start working, as always, and on this occasion, I draw the body in a different color to differentiate it from the ears and then not get confused.


photo.jpg

En este paso agrego el ojo, la nariz, y las manchas características del conejito alrededor de su hocico.

Trabaje en el sombreado de la oreja, la cabeza y la parte de la nuca de nuestro amiguito.

Aprovecho de hacer un delineado de acuerdo a los colores que ando usando.

Aquí la parte que me presento dificultad fue el ojo y también las manchas del conejo en la cara.


In this step I add the bunny's eye, nose, and characteristic spots around its snout.

Work on shading the ear, head, and nape of our little friend's neck.

I take advantage of making an outline according to the colors I'm using.

Here the part that presented difficulty to me was the eye and also the rabbit's spots on the face.


photo.jpg

Esta parte fue muy entretenida porque agregue las sombras, le dibuje la pata al conejo y termine de hacerles arreglos a la oreja para mejorarla.

También corte la imagen para ir agregando el correspondiente marco y ver si es necesario agregar mas detalles luego en el fondo.

Le agregue una boca al conejo para que pudiera alimentarse y conversar conmigo, que eso me parece lo necesitaba.


This part was very fun because I added the shadows, drew the rabbit's paw and finished making adjustments to the ear to improve it.

Also cut the image to add the corresponding frame and see if it is necessary to add more details later in the background.

I added a mouth to the rabbit so that it could feed and talk to me, which I think it needed.


photo.jpg

Aquí trabaje con el fondo, agregándole la tierra y haciéndole el efecto de dithering. Y como el conejo tenia hambre, le puse su zanahoria para que tuviera su comida. Ademas le añadí su pata, un árbol para que se cobijara en el y un poco de pasto en primer plano y en tercer plano también.

Por ultimo agregue el logo de holozing y mi respectiva marca de agua en el pasto.


Here I work with the background, adding the earth and doing the dithering effect. And since the rabbit was hungry, I gave him his carrot so he could have his food. I also added his paw, a tree for him to shelter under and some grass in the foreground and background as well.

Finally I added the @holozing logo and my respective watermark on the grass.


photo.jpg

El desafío que enfrente en este pixel art se me presento con la pata, porque siempre dibujar extremidades en humanoides o animales resulta todo un reto, y logre solucionarlo de buena forma.

También me resulto complicado lograr algunas curvas en la cara, luego de muchos intentos logre realizarlo.

Este pixel art me llevo aproximadamente 7 horas hacerlo y realmente me gusto mucho el resultado.

Estoy feliz con mi electrical rabbit.

¡Gracias por visitarme, vuelve pronto!

The challenge I faced in this pixel art was presented to me with a kick, because drawing limbs on humanoids or animals is always a challenge, and I managed to solve it in a good way.

It was also difficult for me to achieve some curves on my face, after many attempts I managed to do it.

This pixel art took me approximately 7 hours to make and I really liked the result.

I am happy with my electrical rabbit.

Thanks for visiting me, come back soon!

photo,jpg
photo.jpg

5
$ 0.68
$ 0.68 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of MicroReylatos
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MicroReylatos
1 month ago

Comments

Oh, you're on Hive too! Great work! I love the pixel art.

$ 0.00
1 month ago

thanks. i am on hive from 8 years ago.

$ 0.00
1 month ago

Interesting work, one of the influences of "digital painting", the effect can be like a natural image.

$ 0.00
1 month ago

Thank you, this has taken me many years of study and months of practice, currently it is my focus, what I do and enjoy a lot, along with the videos that I have already made more than 100.

$ 0.00
1 month ago