Cthulu (Pixel art & animation) [ENG-ESP]

0 21
Avatar for MicroReylatos
1 month ago
Topics: Pixelart, Art, NFT, Cryptogaming, Games, ...

Today I share with you this pixel art that I made using the splinterlands card Cthulhu as a reference.

I accept challenges to make cards, tell me which one you would like to see in the comments.

Hoy les comparto este pixel art que hice usando de referencia la carta Cthulhu.

Acepto desafios para hacer cartas, dime cual te gustaria ver en los comentarios.

Cthulhu

Image property of splinterlands.com


I decided that I would do this drawing using the original gameboy color palette, which only has 4 or 5 colors.

I started my sketch by making the figure of the body, at first my idea was to draw a chibi, but then the drawing took another direction and assumed a great personality.

I drew the legs and hands, which I didn't like from the beginning, but keep going to have the visual reference that I would later change later for something more detailed.

I also drew the mouth to have the reference point.


Decidí que este dibujo lo haria usando la paleta de colores original de gameboy, que tiene 4 o 5 colores solamente.

Comencé mi boceto haciendo la figura del cuerpo, en un principio mi idea era dibujar un chibi, pero luego el dibujo tomo otro rumbo y asumió una gran personalidad.

Dibuje las piernas y las manos, que no me gustaron desde un principio, pero sigue adelante para tener la referencia visual que luego cambiaria más adelante por algo más detallado.

También dibujé la boca para tener el punto de referencia.


At this stage I decided to add feet for Cthulhu to walk on, so I added some cute hooves.

I changed the shape of the hands, and this time they were worse, I share them with you so you can enjoy the process and creative evolution of all the stages through which this pixel art went.

These hands were amorphous and quite ugly, but I decided to leave them to them.

Draw the face, the eyes and the tentacles on the face, being satisfied with the result. My creature was coming to life more and more.


En esta fase decidí agregar los pies para que Cthulhu caminara, así que le agregue unas lindas pezuñas.


Cambie la forma de las manos, y esta vez quedaron peor, se los comparto para que disfruten del proceso y evolución creativa de todas las etapas por las que cruzo este pixel art. Estas manos quedaron amorfas y bastante feas, pero decidí dejárselas.


Dibuje el rostro, los ojos y sus tentáculos que tiene en el rostro, quedando satisfecho con el resultado. Mi criatura iba cobrando vida cada vez más.


Then I corrected the details of the tentacles that looked very amorphous, giving them a more suitable shape and perspective and making them look more like the tentacles of an octopus, which is the idea I always had in mind from the beginning.

And also i Add some details to highlight legs.


Luego corregí los detalles de los tentáculos que lucían muy amorfos, proporcionándoles una forma y una perspectiva más adecuada y haciendo que se vea más como los tentáculos de un pulpo, que es la idea que siempre tuve en mente desde el comienzo.


Y decidi agregarle algunos detalles para resaltar sus piernas.


In this section I drew the green clouds (I guess they are toxic ha, ha, ha) with 2 tones that contrast with the semi-light color of my creature's skin, and putting a black background to make Cthulhu stand out.

I gave him wings so he could fly and move wherever he wants, now he can come after you!


En esta sección dibuje las nubes verdes (supongo que serán toxicas ja, ja, ja) con 2 tonos que hicieran contraste con el color semiclaro de la piel de mi criatura, y poniéndolo un fondo negro para hacer resaltar Cthulhu.


¡Le di alas para que pudiera volar y moverse a donde quiera, ahora puede ir a por ti!


I finished designing and tweaking the wings, getting everything right, and also making any necessary adjustments to the animation.

I also added my signature as a watermark to my work.

Termine de diseñar y retocar las alas, haciendo que todo quedara bien, y también haciendo los ajustes necesarios en la animación.

Además agregué mi firme como una marca de agua a mi trabajo.


photo.gif

I really liked this drawing, it is an art that I have been very happy to share with you, and the creative process was amazing and very enriching for me, I realized that I improved my ability to make shadows, making my backgrounds look more attractive.

I hope you enjoyed my art and the process how I did it.

Thanks for visiting me, come back soon!

Here I share the animation, which I decided to do apart from the main drawing to make my creature fly to you.

Do you like how the creature's brain looks, creating that effect of transparency? It is the cosmic god of hell, capable of anything.

I have enjoyed every second of making this drawing/animation, I am very happy with the results, and what do you think?

Este dibujo me ha gustado mucho, es un arte que me ha dado mucho gusto compartirlo con ustedes, y el proceso creativo fue asombroso y muy enriquecedor para mí, me di cuenta de que mejore mi habilidad para hacer las sombras haciendo que mis fondos queden más atractivos.

Espero hayas disfrutado de mi arte y del proceso como lo hice.

Aquí les comparto la animación, que decide hacer aparte del dibujo principal para poner a volar a mi criatura hasta ustedes.

¿Les gusta como se ve el cerebro de la criatura creando ese efecto de transparencia?, es el dios cósmico del averno, capaz de todo.

He disfrutado cada segundo de la realización de este dibujo/animación, estoy muy contento con los resultados, y a ti ¿qué te parece?.

¡Gracias por visitarme, vuelve pronto!

La imagen de referencia de Cthulhu es de splinterlands.com

Reference image of Cthulhu is from splinterlands.com

2
$ 0.32
$ 0.32 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of MicroReylatos
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MicroReylatos
1 month ago
Topics: Pixelart, Art, NFT, Cryptogaming, Games, ...

Comments