Check - Chained Micro Story (An experiment)

5 19
Avatar for MicroReylatos
2 years ago
He knew what he was doing, painstakingly drawing each line on the check with a masterful pulse. There was no room for mistakes because the work was urgent and time was short.

This was one of the most important forgeries, and he had to get the job done on time before the godfather caught his attention because that would end in a very bad way, they would surely kill him in the best of cases he would be tortured.

So he took the inks and got to work on it, the logo was very complicated, that had millimeter watermarks, but even at 72 years old he managed to do it perfectly. And suddenly there was a knock on the door with the secret key, 3 short knocks followed by 3 quick knocks.

Wasting no time he opened it, to be surprised that he had a pistol pointed at his face. It was a 45 colt, all gold with a bird on the handle.

The hallmark of the city's most important hitman: Eagle

  • Don't say anything, step aside and let me pass - he shouts while spitting a piece of tobacco in a corner -

The man stepped aside to let in the figure in a fedora and dressed all in black, who quickly moved to sit on the stool next to the drawing table where the fakes were made.

  • I need you to give me that check to betray the Godfather -he said-

The forger's hands began to shake, and he began to sweat cold, he had to make a decision immediately, but his mind was drowned with many questions: how did Eagle get here? Why was he going to betray the godfather? I work for him?, If I give him the check, will he let me live?

All those unknowns he did not know if they were going to have an answer, and the next few minutes would be crucial for it.

But it is something that will not be cleared in this post because we must give time for our writer to decide to do it in the next publication! :)

This is part of an initiative that I began to launch today, to write a chain of micro-stories trying to be linked to each other, chosen with a random theme daily and preferably make sense, although this will not always be the case.

I will try to make things congruent, but I want to tell you that this will be a very titanic job.

I will often end each story, and I will ask you to suggest a name for it.

Do you like this initiative?

Sponsors of MicroReylatos
empty
empty
empty

5
$ 0.47
$ 0.30 from @Pantera
$ 0.05 from @bheng620
$ 0.05 from @Jnavedan
+ 2
Sponsors of MicroReylatos
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MicroReylatos
2 years ago

Comments

Loved it! It is nice reading some short stories and this one kept me excited while reading. Give us more @MicroReylatos.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Oh and I have a question, I don't know if this type of micro stories can be published in BitcoinCash Hub, that is why I decided to publish them in another community, but if it is accepted by you, I will gladly publish them on the hub :)

If you clarify that to me, tomorrow I will start to publish them there.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It has to be about Bitcoin Cash to post there. Anything that is about BitcoinCash or the surroundings (noise, read.cash, etc.)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Perfect, it's as I supposed, that's why I didn't dare to publish these mikes over there, thanks for clearing up the doubt.

Wait tomorrow for the continuation of this story :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks brother, even though I have some typing errors that I am going to edit, for me, it is a pleasure to share with you my art, which is really my specialty and what I love the most: to offer you true quality entertainment! :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago