Being in control of dreams to have a better life

4 35
Avatar for MicroReylatos
1 year ago

It was the turn of the dream. And it is that the dream, according to the Royal Academy of the Spanish Language, means dream or fantastic representation of who sleeps. An illusion,a fantasy.

If we talk about dreamy, it is an adjective that is ideal, fantastic or wonderful.

Now, in previous posts, I have been talking about what nonsense and chimera are, which are very similar to dreams. In the first place, nonsense is something that has no logic, something that can also occur with chimeras, but not so much with dreams, because the biggest difference between a chimera and a dream is that a dream is a thought that It's nice, it's nice. For example, wanting to eat a large amount of fried chicken. This can be a dream because it is a pleasant thought that we have at a certain moment.

While the chimera is a fantasy of something that cannot be realized.

For example, it might be a pipe dream to become the most famous man in the world without having to work. This is clear that it is something that cannot be done, that it is completely a fantasy.

So, being clear about the difference between a dream and a chimera, based on the fact that a dream is a pleasant idea that can be possible, and the chimera is a fantasy that cannot be possible, we will deal with today's topic.

photo.jpg


Definition source

Talking about dreams is talking to you about many experiences I've had. Starting because firstly in my search for knowledge and learning about different religions, through the years I have practiced different techniques of both meditation and astral travel, within the Buddhist culture, Zen, Gnosis and different amounts of religions for which I have passed and I have learned to know and study his doctrine.

Within this quest for knowledge I have learned different ways of dreaming or what is often known as vivid daydreaming or waking daydreaming. It is a kind of trance that is achieved through the use of concentration and meditation techniques.

The main technique that I used to achieve this is to concentrate on a fixed point that I had drawn on a circle of paper, and through this I was able to maintain this vivid dream state. In this way, this boosted the creativity area of ​​my mind, helped me focus more to do my concentration study tasks and this obviously helped me avoid procrastination, which ended up being a more efficient person at work than find myself doing, in the hobby or the task that I found myself performing at that moment.

So in this way I can say that dreaming is something very positive.

On many occasions I was in dreams in which I saw myself flying, I felt that I had the power to float in the air and move wherever I wanted in a second. Planets and amazing places that I was able to visit in my astral travels, and that fortunately I am grateful that they have motivated me and produced many dreams as a consequence.

I hope you share with me the dreams that you have had, because this topic, in addition to being very amazing, is tremendously entertaining, so I hope to read you in the comments.

4
$ 0.50
$ 0.27 from @Telesfor
$ 0.16 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Porwest
+ 1
Sponsors of MicroReylatos
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MicroReylatos
1 year ago

Comments

Sometimes I also dream while sleeping but when I woke up I forgot the whole details about my dream.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, i experimented the same, is hard to remember.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I had few memories of being able to be "aware" that I was actually dreaming, so in a sense I could somehow control what I could do in that dream, like how I can make myself smaller, or invisible, or fast! Those are very rare moments that I feel proud of myself for haha! Fun and weird, and memorable!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I sometimes try to write down everything I remember on paper when I wake up, but most of the time I forget. Like today, I know I had an interesting dream and now that you're telling me about this, I don't remember, it's annoying hahahaha.

But the best thing is to practice it a lot so that you can always remember it and be clear about the difference.

$ 0.00
1 year ago