Baseball Whale is cool

0 11
Avatar for MicroReylatos
1 week ago
photo.jpg

Greetings, dear read cashcommunity, today I show you how I put Walle to play baseball, who needs to practice his powerful straight line.

This is a pixel art done in 73 x 64 using custom color palette based on green colors that I love for this drawing because it represents freshness.

This art took me approximately 4 hours to do.


Timelapse of the drawing

photo.jpg

Reference

photo.jpg

photo.jpg

The first thing I draw as a primary sketch is the field where Walle is going to play, for this I choose a contrasting background color, #36b36a, which I find great for this and which I myself have searched for.

I begin to draw the lines of the bases, for this I create #fff3d4, a white color that leans towards the cold colors, I use it to give a harmony of freshness to the illustration, trying to recreate in the viewer that feeling that He's eating gum at a baseball game, that freshness.

Everything on the right is a little out of square, after drawing Walle I will center it so that it can be seen correctly.


photo.jpg

I draw the body of the whale, differentiating it with the color #36b36a for its outline, which is a dark green bordering on black already used previously.

The tail presents me with a challenge, I spend some time arranging it and tracing it to give it the depth I want, which I will then detail with highlights and shadows.

I trace the ball, I add a distinctive color that is #fff3d4, a light yellow, moving towards the yellow side to give warmth to the ball and show that it is a little worn from so much use like a common baseball that has been thrown many times.

I color the land of the bases and define the map better.

I take advantage of centering the canvas better so that Walle is centered and everything looks harmonious.

I correct the bases as best I can, and place the center pad where the catcher will go.


photo.jpg

I work on the walle's body, adding details such as shadows, the fins, the distinctive colors of the stripes, and I define important details in the lights and shadows of different parts.

I add shadow to the lower part of his body and add dithering effect in the center of the field.

I adjust another effect like a spray on the ball, adjusting the opacity of the layer to simulate the effect of water coming out of Walle's vent on its upper part, it looks cool right?


photo.jpg

I make a lot of changes and adjustments, starting with dithering Walle in the area under the ball, simulating a water spray and shadow effect at the same time, using this pattern.

I retouch the tail fin several times, until I am satisfied with the lighting effect and the selected colors.

I work on the distinctive stripes of the whale, choosing a light color that highlights the tone along with the greenish white.

I add some dirt details at the bottom, along with the @holozing logo on a separate layer, adjusting the opacity to make it stand out.

And finally I add my watermark and signature of my work.


photo.jpg

The result I obtained was very nice and I am happy with this fan art, because working with these green colors is very refreshing, it gave me that sensation of grass, of grass, I even felt like I was in the baseball stadium watching the game.

The contrast with the reddish brown color of the earth makes a great game and looks spectacular with these green colors. In my opinion it looks very good.

The challenge in this art was in the rear fin, its shading and lighting.

The part of drawing the baseball square also gave me work and I struggled with adjusting it for a while, although the greatest effort this time went to the rear fin, which took me quite a while to perfect.

I liked how this creature turned out, and are you ready to hit the fastballs that Walle throws at you?

Thank you for visiting me and enjoy my art.

1
$ 0.17
$ 0.17 from Anonymous user(s)
A
Sponsors of MicroReylatos
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MicroReylatos
1 week ago

Comments