Axis & Allies

0 39
Avatar for MicroReylatos
3 years ago
Topics: Life, War, History, Personal, Hobby, ...

Greeting favorite bitcoin cashers

Have you ever thought over everything that happened in the Second World War? So many confrontations, so many sides, so many deaths ... And the reason why all this historical event happened?

There are thousands of explanations, but the truth is that this conflict is defined in Wikipedia:

>"World War II (WWII or WW2), also known as the Second World War, was a global war that lasted from 1939 to 1945. It involved the vast majority of the world's countries—including all the great powers—forming two opposing military alliances: the Allies and the Axis. In a state of total war, directly involving more than 100 million personnel from more than 30 countries, the major participants threw their entire economic, industrial, and scientific capabilities behind the war effort, blurring the distinction between civilian and military resources. World War II was the deadliest conflict in human history, resulting in 70 to 85 million fatalities, with more civilians than military personnel killed"

Source: Wikipedia

And today I come to demonstrate to you one of my fascinations, a great game that has the name of the title of this publication: Axis & Allies.

Before I start to interpret I want you to imagine a giant chess board that can be 40 by 300 squares long, where rather of having the figures In chess, you use a series of models that personify different types of units, which in this case are related to the Second World War.

For all fans whose devotion is this historical period, this game is completely a gem.

I want to quote that this game is already discontinued now, already quite difficult to get it. I have it because I started playing it more than 15 years ago and I keep it, saving only a few pieces.

It is a strategy game where you choose a side among all that there are: Japanese, German, Russian, or American.

The game has the same chess mechanics, except that it differs in that here each unit has specific actions and skills.

Another characteristic that those of us who are fond of these like to decorate and customize the battalions, below you can see the photographs of the pieces that I have painted myself.

It is played either on a map that is pre-designed or it is a map that you have built yourself. The one that you will see here is a map of another game different from this one but that I also use to play World War II.

It is very sensational and very wonderful you can play with up to 4 or more players, normally it is played against a single opponent, since the games that involve more people last much longer.

An average game can last up to 90 minutes or more, as it all depends on how conflicts are resolved.

The purpose of the game is very simple: you must eliminate the adversary or make him relinquish.

The level of detail of the figures is outstanding, there are tanks, troops, planes, helicopters, and even ships, which are used in different ways.

Each unit has the quantity specified on a card, the amount of damage, how many spaces can be moved, and the resistance or life you have.

Those of us who like this type of strategy game enjoy these wonders.

The units also indicate to which fraction it belongs with a detailed flag and a card that indicates its characteristics, which you can see in the photos that follow.

I have not played for a long time and today I reminded myself and dusted miniatures to show it to you.

It is worth mentioning that there are only one of the types of games, that there are because there are dungeons and dragons, zombies, star wars, and so on.

The variety is very large and there is to choose from according to taste.

The game has its rules and its special sides to develop.

Depending on the game and the unit, they can use dice with different numbers of faces:4, 6, 8, 10, 12, and 20 faces.

And this is one of my passions that has given me many hours of play, a pity that the store where they sold it here in my country disappeared and it is very expensive to bring figures from outside.

I hope you have enjoyed these images and I could not upload more because the platform did not allow me, every time I did not let me finish uploading the images 😭, because if I had not I would have shown many more pieces.

My Club1BCH Logo

Note: all my posts are created on my low-level end smartphone.

You can chat with me on Discord

Reinaldo#7816

See you shortly bitcoin cashers!

4
$ 1.84
$ 1.84 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of MicroReylatos
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MicroReylatos
3 years ago
Topics: Life, War, History, Personal, Hobby, ...

Comments