We Never Go Out of Style

19 79

07.07.22

Haller with a gloomy weather! I'm supposed to go somewhere but the whether isn't great. Now, I am just gonna stay at home and write a quick article while the baby is asleep.

Sponsors of Micontingsabit
empty
empty
empty

I love the coldness when it rains but my back aches and I get sleepy out of nowhere.

Enough with the blah blah. Thursday is the perfect day to do a throwback post. I just want to share how I dress up or what's my style when it comes to clothes. I've always believed that people judge my sexuality because of what I wear or how I dress up.

Now let's do a #ThrowbackThursday!

Some of you may know already that I am boyish. Boyish in the sense of style, actions and how I speak. I used to tell my friends that I didn't get a chance to slap any of my exes but I punch them (I don't punch them for no reason, I just do it if they cheat on me or if they are acting over something like it's me to blame). Anyway, there were times that when a strangers comes up to us and ask for something or directions they assume that I am the gay one. Well, I take it as a compliment and we'll laugh about it.

Are you getting curious? Wait, let me describe my style first.

What's my style?

Honestly, my style depends on my mood.

  • happy

Anything that has vibrant colors or my favorite color, yellow.

  • sad/frustrated/angry

Dull or dark shade colors like black, grey, navy blue, maroon, then eye liner hahahaha..

  • girly/flirty

Dress, skirt, tank tops, shorts, skinny jeans.

95% of the time, I wear tank tops and jeans/shorts. I don't like wearing anything loose because I feel like I'm too thin to wear such, I may look like a hanger. I am also a sweaty person so I don't like to feel my sweat dripping on my skin, I prefer clothes that can absorb my sweat right away. I also prefer clothes where I can feel the air pass by my skin, wearing tshirts makes me feel I am suffocating. Plus I don't have to worry about my cleavage being exposed because I don't have one Hahahahaha!

#babaengdalawaanglikod

Being boyish gives me the liberty to at leasy save some time getting ready what to wear and made my life to be a low maintenance person. Just as long as I look Ok in my preference is already enough for me. That's why some people are confused with my personality too. Well, for them to know what's the truth they need to ask me personally or just simply hang out with me.

I remember of my new friends say na natatawa sila sakin kasi wala akong arte. My only response to that is 'sayang sa oras yun mas gusto ko na lang matulog tska bakit ako aarte'.

Why bring back how I look like before?

I guess I used to have clothes here that I've been wearing for years because I don't gain too much weight. After I gave birth, my weight drastically changed from 45kg to 48kg to 61kgs. Now I only have a few clothes left and will probably need to buy new set of pants that will fit me. I only get to wear loose shorts, dresses and shirts which are my sister's hand-me-down clothes.

If there's one thing that I am happy when I gained weight, it's the cleavage baby! HAHAHAHA now I understand and feel now other women feels like. I love how it looks on me but I don't like the inconvenience that came along with it or maybe I wasn't just used to it all my life.

Anyway, are you ready to see how I dress up when I was a little too skinny? I've grabbed some of my photos on my Facebook account for me to share. Here yah go!

This is how girly I can be specially when I was at work or depending on the events.

The lower left picture was taken when we went to Paramore's concert and the lower right picture was taken in East Avenue Medical Center, where I had my Ojt.

This is my casual wear. I prefer wearing maong shorts too.

If you notice, I don't wear sandals, slippers or doll shoes unless I needed to, because of my sweaty feet. I usually wear closed shoes, sneakers, boots or anything that has a good grip.

Skinny jeans when I feel a bit girly too.

The upper right picture was our costume when we performed a dance years ago. It was Kpop themed. The lower right picture was inspired by Misty in Pokemon. I went to my bestfriend's house to capture pokemons when the Pokemon Go went out!

NOW!

I Get to wear padede shirts, sando and dresses ONLY. Easy access to boobies for Lil B is the priority.

Have a lovely gloomy weather people!

Lead image edited from Canva

Pictures posted are mine unless stated.

Closing banner edited from toonme.com

©All rights reserved. MICONTINGSABIT

10
$ 0.41
$ 0.37 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Usagi
$ 0.02 from @itsmeCguro
Sponsors of Micontingsabit
empty
empty
empty

Comments

you are great my dear I'm impressed with you I guess my style depends on my mood ahaha You're so funny in the 14th photo hahaha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

yes, me too but mostly I dress dark if I'm in a bad or sad mood. We were actually trying to be candid on that picture hahahha!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

you are so sincere😂😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awwww, girl next door ang beb ko, hahaha! hannng seeeessssy, lol! may evolution ang hair styles.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Girl na mukang door kamo hahahaha. Nako may compilation ako ng mga buhok ko dito sis kaso matagal ko na naipost un eh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hanapin ko yan, hahaha! Relate ako sa dalawa likod nung dalaga pako, hahaha. Tawag nga sakin ng mga barkada kong bano, chicken breast, lols.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pak na pak parang Avril Lavigne!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

But right now I wishyoooowerheeeeeer!! Char!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bet sis! Pwede na pang cosmopolitan hehe! Bet ko rin yung hair mo. Ako naman gusto ko mga loose na damit na parang korean style. I love crop tops tapos high waist denim pants.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Actually feeling ko ganyang style lang bagay saken hahaha. Gusto ko dn yung loose na korean style or cropped top kaso di bagay sken huehu

$ 0.00
1 year ago

maong shorts and jeans 🙋 sobrang comfortable suotin...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True yan, pwede pang ulit ulitin 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I like your style ate! May pagka gothic pero stylish pa rin.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Emo gorl kasi ako noon HAHAHA

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hhahaha uso nga yon noon

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Uyy ang boyish mo manamit monsheeeee wahahaha. Pero tama sa shape ng katawan mo sis sa totoo lang gusto ko din mag sando kaso laki ng boobies ko ang sagwa ko tgnan pag ganun haha.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You were fashionista.

I was boyish as well when I was in grade 6 until 2nd year high school. I wear loose shirts and shorts because it's more comfortable. I don't have pic of it, buti na Lang 🤣

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Tamad mamili ng damit kaya lagi shorts lang at pants hahahha. Kanya kanyang comfortability talaga. Ts ngayon kapag nasabahay hubadera na madalas HAHAHAHA.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako puro shorts.. sa hauz Lang ako.then dress pang Simba .. 😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago