Things that I am Grateful For - Day 12

21 42
Avatar for Micontingsabit
1 year ago

07.06.22

The world is so messed up that sometimes you wanted to ask the world about things. Things that happened, may happen and will happen. No matter what the world brings, there are still things that we should be thankful for.

Let me just share this song, Thank you by Alanis Morissette. I hope you enjoy listening to this song while reading my blog.

I am almost on my 2nd week on this writing challenge. Honestly, I have to think again about this topic. By the way, I am not a religious person and I refer the 'you-know-who' as the WORLD.

Anyway let's check again the topics for this challenge:

But before that, I would like to thank my sponsors who are a part of the blessings in my life as of the moment.

Sponsors of Micontingsabit
empty
empty
empty

ALRIGHT, alright, ALRIGHT!

So here are the things that I think were blessings in my life:

  • Being alive

I was one of the people or child who became a rebel or always considered myself as the black sheep in the family. I admit that there were times that I even thought of taking my own life because of the things that happened to me plus the issues that I had with my family.

Since I became a mother, I can't thank enough to think and say that I am still alive. The feeling of my senseless life became more meaningful since I had her. My life, our life became hers.

  • My husband and Lil B

I've always thought that I would marry a man that is somehow close to my personality (an active person). The people who I had a romantic relationship with, had almost the same personality as me. Well obviously, it didn't go well. The world must be balanced and when I met my husband, I understood why.

My life needs to be neutral and I am lucky to have him. I am happy that whenever I see, talk or with him I feel that my life is balanced. When I knew that I had what I needed in life, I didn't let it go, I won't let it go. Then we decided to start a family. Now, we have the greatest blessing in our life, our Lil B.

  • friends and family

My family changed over the years and I am thankful to that. From the old traditional Filipino family to a more understanding one. Of course, we still do have our fights from now and then but it is part of being a family.

I am very thankful to have my friends. They are a big part of what and who I am right now. They are literally my sisters from another mothers. They are the sisters that I wished I had in my family, but I consider them as my extended family.

  • Challenges

Yes, I do consider the challenges that I faced as blessings. Easy or tough, each one served as a training on how to deal with other stuff in our lives. These challenges made me tough and even tougher as years go by.

Challenges are lessons, and lessons are learned through experience.

  • Read.cash

I am very happy that my sister introduced us about this platform. They might be very busy in other stuff that's why they haven't been active for months now. I am lucky that this gave me the means to earn a little money. This platform also helped me in times that my mind is troubled or whenever anxiety hits me. This platform basically helped me to be sane.

I also get to know more people virtually, read personal stories which I love, and also I got to open my mind in other things that I didn't know, like cryptocurriencies.

I am sure that all users here are very grateful to be here on @Read.Cashthis platform love to have us too. 🫰🫰

What about your blessings? Share it with us not to brag but to serve as an inspiration or motivation too.

Sharing is caring!

Lead image edited from Canva

Closing banner edited from toonme.com

©All rights reserved. MICONTINGSABIT.

7
$ 0.56
$ 0.54 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @itsmeCguro
Sponsors of Micontingsabit
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Micontingsabit
1 year ago

Comments

Great work dear sis, you have done well in sharing to inspire others with low self esteem. I agree with you ..

Yes, I do consider the challenges that I faced as blessings. Easy or tough, each one served as a training on how to deal with other stuff in our lives. These challenges made me tough and even tougher as years go by.

Challenges are lessons, and lessons are learned through experience.

Of course one of the best teacher in life is experience. Thank you.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank youuu. I don't usually post topics like this because it makes my heart so soft but i am glad that there are people who appreciated it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

First let me thank you for sharing this challenge, I think I should take ideas from this one or maybe I should start this challenge too as I always end up thinking what should I write about this time.

I will give it a deep thought and might make a article on it too but I guess I am happy to be alive, sound and safe , with my family and friends and also am grateful of readcash and noisecash.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

No problem! Other users started doing this challenge too. By the way, for some reason your comment was marked as spam. I haven't checked my notifications today though

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I want to do it but there are some topics I can't write about, I might take some ideas from it. Btw do you know why my comment was marked as spam?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think that's okay, perhaps you can skip some of the topics. :) Regarding the spam, honestly I don't know. Maybe my baby or I accidentally pressed on spam. I wish I can go back to this on my notifications but I don't have time to do so. I do apologize.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you and you don't need to apologize, it's okay😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We need all the experiences good and bad and challenges to add some kick and spice up our life. One grateful soul here too bhe, for being here , and for knowing real people , you can read into their souls through their works. Walang inhibition kasi walang huhusga . Kaya mas totoo ang nababasa ko dito , mas totoo ang mga tao.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you so much sis. Kahit minsan gusto ko na maging hatdog, dun ko na lang dn narrealize na tao pa dn pala ako. 🫰🫰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yaaarn , yan yung nailalabas mo yung gusto mong sabihin na kung sa totoo e nasa isip lang natin lagi. Thinking out loud , parang ganun. Your one of those na unang una nagwelcome sakin dito at sa username mo pa lang natuwa na ako sayo, hahaha!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I do consider my struggles as blessings in disguise as well. Maraming dapat ipagpasalamat can't even enumerate them all pero special din talaga 'tong platform for me for the same reason as you ate.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yon! Blessings in disguise ang tamang term. Andaming dapat ipagpasalamat, pero may times talaga dn na kkwestyonin dn ang mga bagay bagay kasi di pa natin alam kung para saan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Being here sis, you know naman I am not a good content creator but despite that still surviving and my pakonti knoting blessings to help my financial issues sa life

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Laking tulong talaga ng platform na to ano. Sa blessings wala naman atang small blessings kaya lahat big!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am blessed meeting a great friend that show me what my Worth Is and support me morally and financially to get my goal - having my own brand as an online seller

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Wow lucky you sis and good luck sa online business dn!!🫰🫰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you ❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm thankful that I meet this platform,this is my way of expressing my feelings and sharing some thoughts that somewhat I could not express out personally and I met many good friends here,

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Me too. I'm sure we all find this platform not toxic at all which helped our mental health too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Everyday, I am very grateful because I'm still alive and kicking even though na sobrang hirap po talaga ng mga challenges na binabato ng mundo but still, nakakaya pa din ma-overcome.Of course yung platform din po talaga na to.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kelangan balanse daw kasi lahat, basta kaya dn nating balansehin go go go lang!

$ 0.00
1 year ago