Stolen trip: Dingalan, Aurora 2018

13 31

021122

Who wants a quick getaway? Let me take you somewhere as summer is fast approaching and you might be missing beaches for the past 2 years.

Sponsors of Micontingsabit
empty
empty
empty

I don't really like travelling especially if it will take hours of travelling. I have motion sickness (which can be prevented but I still don't like travelling) which makes me nauseous when riding an airconditioned car. So I prefer travelling with windows opened and I can breathe fresh air.

I only travel when needed like when we go to Bicol yearly for Holy Week for our family tradition and sometimes if friends invited me. I don't usually go. Imagine how long the trip is from Manila to Albay, that's 12 hours (fastest route without stopovers) but we usually travel around 13 hours. There's also another route that we take via Rizal, so we do not have to take the main road.

Let me share one of our very few trips, in 2018 Dingalan, Aurora

Preparation

Let me name my friends by using their initials.

L was the one who likes to travel for Instagram purposes. She and her husband was the one who organized our trip. That was the time when there were groups that arranges trips or tours. You can actually search it on Facebook. They found an affordable and good location trip and they somehow know one of the organizers. L showed us the itinerary and we agreed to it. The only thing that we need to put an extra effort on is our schedule.

Anyway... I worked in a call center as a customer support representative for the past years. All of us were in the same account and LOB (line of business as we call it). Just so you know, it's not easy to file a personal leave. In our LOB, they can only allow 2 people per day to be on personal time off (PTO) and you have to file it SUPER ahead of time for it to be approved and sometimes they decline it too.

Going back, we needed to pick a date where in we can all go. For just once in our lifetime because we haven't had a trip that we were complete. There were 7 of us. So, how did we manage to go all together. We picked a date were most of us has the same day off, single mothers can use their SOLO PARENT LEAVE. For those who are single parents here, yes you can have extra 7 days leave on top of your sick or personal leave. You just need a Solo Parent ID that you can get in the Baranggay. As far as I know, when you tell your employer that you need to use your solo parent leave they cannot decline it. Then.... some of us needs to sacrifice. Single people (like me at that time) sacrificed having no pay for a day for being absent. A can arrange to get a medical certificate for her absence while I on the other hand was absent without any notice. Oh well, a little sacrifice that you do for your friends hahaha! That way, our management wouldn't speculate hahahhaa.

We only had one agreement. No one will post pictures or anything on social media. We can only post our pictures after a month. Everyone agreed of course.

Tour package

I actually forgot how much the package was because it was years ago. I think that it was similar to this package.

It was a joiner package but some of my friends brought their husbands along so we were around 1o to 11.

Tropang absent makagala lang
seriously, I can't remember what the joke was but we all laughed

Meet up point was in Eton Centris, in a Mcdo branch.

By the way, I am just going to share a few pictures but I can't remember which one is which ahahhaha! My apologies but I will try my best to show what places the pictures were taken from.

Itinerary

first stop to go to the next destination
Baklaan time!
Mountainview Point

This is where you can see a lighthouse on top of the hill. By the way, we were not informed that there will be a short hike to get there and it was all L's fault. Imagine we have a toddler along with us and I don't have a proper attire for hiking. All I know is we are going to tour some beaches.

Luckily it was just really a very short hike and there were icecream sellers along the way.

Although it took us at least an hour to get on top, I still find it worth it to see this kind of view. Wait, the earth is still round right? CHAR

White Beach

Oh some memories came back. The white beach was our main point because from here we can go into different directions for the tour. I remember after we get to the Mountain View Point, we went back here for lunch. Coconut and coconut juice was cheap! for 18 pesos I think. Oh for our lunch we had a boodle fight which is already included on the package. SADLY, I am allergic to shrimp and I can smell the shrimp from far away. I can feel my nose having a light reaction. So I had lunch away from them because I know that in a few minutes I will be having an allergic reaction and I don't want to trouble my friends because of that. They just delivered me food (that I can eat) to the cottage while they were fighting for food away from me.

Next stop after lunch,...

Lamao Cave

I didn't have a picture of the cave because I enjoyed sitting on the shore while the waves splashed on me.

Tanawan Falls

We love to stay so we can bathe at least but when we got there, it was already croweded, so we didn't stay there as long as we would like to.

Tanawan View Deck

Oh the last picture was just accidental. While we were preparing to go home, some wash room asre still occupied and the driver told us that there's a shower room for rent nearby and we found this. :) they have a small pool on top of the wash rooms which we also enjoyed because it was only us there.

It was a pretty tiring day/tour but surely worth it. Senseless memories and jokes were treasured.

I kind of missed them though. :( We still tease each other for being us and we still chat or talk like we didn't part ways and made sure that we keep in touch.

I think I needed to post theis because I miss them .

I'll try to post the other trips that I had I thnk it was just only 2 more HAHAHAHHA because I don't like traveliing but I love nature.

Lead image and pictures posted are mine

5
$ 1.00
$ 0.94 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Bloghound
$ 0.02 from @BCH_LOVER
+ 1
Sponsors of Micontingsabit
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Gusto ko din magpunta dito ngayon kaso feeling ko matagtag lang ako kapag nag diy haha. Halos nasa 5 hours Kasi byahe

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Nako maganda siguro diy kapag may kasama ka pra may karamay kang matagtag HAHAHAHHA. Char. Pero mukang di ganun katao baka maenjoy mo yung sa falls. Hala oonga di ko na maaalala yung travel time kasi tulog ako buong byahe mahihiluhin kasi akoo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kasama nga junakis ko hahaha

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Pareho pala tayong naging call center peeps. Pero di ka nagyaya, sis ha? Ganda ng place oh!! Beautiful photos 😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis ganda. Pero nanghinayang ako kasi di kami nakastay sa falls ng matagal, dami kasi tao. Nakakatawa kasi after a month na namin inupload yung pics tapos nagulat ibang TL and FA kung pano daw kami nagala ng sama sama.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe madam nakakainggit gusto ko na din mag travel hayss ansaya saya nyo sa mga pics and seems like you really enjoy ha ang refreshing at relaxing talaga kapag nakakapag travel kahit nakakapagod worth it pa din.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bihira talaga ako magtravel sis kaya sinusulit ko dn na magenjoy kapag nakalakad ako. Nagenjoy naman kami kahit nakakapagod ung hike, muntik pa mahighblood ung isa naming friend hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang saya saya Naman sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Masaya ang tour syempre ang byahe ang mas masaya. Kahit na muntik na naman kami magaway away HAHAHAH

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang ganda ng place sis. Kahit May kaunting hike pero worth it kasi ang ganda ng view. Nakaka-relax tingnan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Magnda naman sya lalo na kapag wala masyado tao. Mejo taophobia ako kapag sa mga ganitong places kasi feeling ko di ko maappeciate ang nature kapag crowded.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mas maganda talaga pag kaunting tao lang. Mas ma-appreciate mo yung ganda ng lugar

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Totoo ts kadalasan pag naging sikat na yung lugar madami nagiiwan ng basura. :(

$ 0.00
2 years ago