Sleepy, not sleepy

2 13

Sleep. That is one of the most important things that I or all people should do. This is how we reboot. Getting enough sleep will relax and re-energize our body. I want to make sure that I get enough sleep or at least take a nap.

Sponsors of Micontingsabit
empty
empty
empty

I am a certified sleepyhead. I can sleep whenever or what ever my position is as long as my back and neck are comfortable.

A little backtrack...

Train ride

I remember during my college days, I used to ride LRT from Katipunan station to V.Mapa or Pureza station. I was also a working student so after I get out of the office, I'd go straight to school tired and sleepy and yes, I always take a nap while in LRT standing up. Most times the chairs in the train are already occupied so I don't get to sit. I got to master the sleeping technique while in the train. Standing up in a skateboarding position so my body would sway along with the train's movement, while eyes closed. :D

From Unsplash

Alarm

I also remember setting up our alarm clock, either a real alarm clock or alarm on my phone, but didn't wake up. Here's our alarm clock....

Can you imagine how loud this alarm clock is when it rings

I also used to put in beside my pillowhead or even place it on top of me, my chest, even on my neck, before I go to sleep, but to my surprise or I should say our surprise I still didn't wake up from the alarm. My mother scolded me not to use an alarm clock anymore. Then I tried using my phone as an alarm instead, with vibration so I can at least feel it on my chest. But I was wrong, it didn't work either. It was always my parents who always wake up from the alarm.

Wake up experiment

My friends/workmates also tried to wake me up sometimes when we spend the night in one of their place. They tried to wake me up using bluetooth speaker with mic, but hahaha yes, it didn't work.

The only way to wake me up is to at least tap me. Weird right? Maybe I got used to listening to loud music for me to fall asleep that's why I alarms don't wake me up.

I always make sure to get enough sleep because sometimes I pass out due to fatigue and lack of sleep. That's what I'm always afraid of. If I were to choose between eating and sleeping, sleep always wins.

But now....

Everything changed when I became a mother.

I was even lucky enough to have a child as always sleepy as I am. Sometimes she cries but goes back to sleep, my presence oh should I say my boobies' presence is enough to make her fall asleep again.

I would always so an early morning pump around 4 to 6am that has been my routine but I stopped because I want to do the direct latch method so I can get more sleep with her too. Just as I thought my milk is enough, she got dehydrated based on his wiwi. A little few weeks ago, I went back to pump again and only get not so much as I used to. Maybe I am running low. Is this what I get from getting a little more sleep? I started pumping again every 3 to 4hrs just to increase my milk supply. I'd rather sacrifice my sleep again just to make sure that little b will get enough milk as O don't want to result to formula. I will be DEDEcated to pumping until I increased my supply again. This is not easy, the continuous worry of getting back my supply. It doesn't increase your supply right away, it will take days or at least a week for your body to get used to it and send signals that youe body to produce more milk.

I got so frustrated, I told my husband if I can buy lactation treats and he agreed. As he knows, what I am feeling and sometimes tell him that I want to cry whenever I can only pump 2oz in an hour session. I miss the feeling of waking up because of my engorged breasts. I miss the tingling sensation on my breast every few minutes which means I am producing more milk (not always an indication).

GalactoBomb lactation treats

I know that alarm clocks still doesn't wake me up until now but when my body knows when to wake up, I will get up. I would always rely to my body clock and if my body clock messes up, I need to adjust too.

I believe most mothers sacrifice their sleep for their children. Regardless of their kids' age. Not only their sleep, but they sacrifice a lot of things. I sleep is just one and I am yet to know what I will sacrifice for my little B.

What would you do for your little ones?

3
$ 1.42
$ 1.42 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Micontingsabit
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Kudos to all moms na nagpupyat for their children. Nakita ko yan nung baby pa sister ko. Iyak ng iyak sa gabi nakakapuyat. ngayon 19 years old na siya.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

May nga mudra na kahit malalaki na anak, nagppuyat pa dn.

$ 0.00
2 years ago