Once Upon A Half of My Life - Throwback Thursdays

16 27

040722

I can't exactly remember when, how and why the Throwback Thursdays started in Instagram or in Facebook? If you know, please do share it on the comments sections below. :)

Sponsors of Micontingsabit
empty
empty
empty

Well, yes it's Thursday and I would like to bring this trend over here to this platform.

I just wanted to take a look back on how I look when I was in Highschool. By the way, I just celebrated my 31st birthday a few days ago and this kind of brought back memories that I used to do with my friends, realizing that we are not getting younger anymore. Maybe we are still in our quarter crisis phase or I am still adjusting with my life as a first time mother and wife. Adulting eeeeek. I know right, let's just go with the floooooow.

Alright, let me now share a few pictures I found on my Facebook account YEARS ago. Before I forget, I signed up on Facebook around 2009. I have posted pictures, inappropriate quotes or sharing whatever I like to post. Yes, I was a typical teenager back then who doesn't think before I click. I don't really get a long with other people because I am too lazy to talk and introduce or to start a conversation.

Anyway, let's do a little highschool throwbaaaack!

First picture...

Group activity for our Computer subject

There's a timestap on the picture and did you notice that this picture was taken on 2006. That was the time when Digital Cameras started to be popular.

This picture was taken when we were in 3rd year highschool. We had a group activity in our Computer class it was basically about photography and this one was taken as our group formal shot.

Americium

The picture was taken on the same year. This was during Intramurals (Intrams/Sportsfest) and our school assigned each class to perform as a batch competion, the theme was modern dance. The 4 boys in civilian outfit was our choreographers. The had a dance group named Lil' Saintz back then. I can't remember who won but all I can remember is we had fun.

UAAP Volleyball at Ateneo de Manila Univeristy

We were shocked when our class president invited us to go to the Uaap Volleyball game in Ateneo. I remembered that I used to make excuses to my mother so I can watch a live Volleyball game.It was in Ateneo's gym and it's for free! We were a fan of UST Tigers, in the picture above you can see Denise Tan, Balse, and Bernal of UST and Daquis of FEU. Whew! Good times, good times.

JS Prom, me in yellow dress

This was our 4th year JS Prom but the people in the picture were my 3rd year classmates. My mother made the dress, she's a seamstress by the way so we don't have to spend much on events like this. I remember that I almost can't go that year because I had an allergy. My eyes were sore and that afternoon I really did my best to get rid of the allergic reaction. Good thing it didn't get worse so I still made it. My mother did my make up and I did my hair. I was inspired by Brooke Davis', from the One Tree Hill US TV series, hair style.

did you notice how small my eyes were due to allergy

It was a fun night indeed!

Birthday swimming

This picture was taken in San Mateo Rizal, we went to our classmates' birthday celebration. It was an overnight swimming. Another event that I lied about. It was an overnight stay and I know that my mother won't let me go if it's an overnight stay, instead I told her that it's a day swimming. I had to leave our house in the afternoon HAHAHAH! I did leave in the afternoon but stayed in one of my beshie kuya's house first so I can kill time while waiting for my other friends to go. Beshie kuya was also my batchmate and we kind of had a secret close relationship because he doesn't want her girlfriend to get jealous of having another girl close to him. UKKK, anyway he somehow taught me a little bit about piano and his grandmother told me that I looked like his half sister. Then when the sun was about to set, I went to my friends for the swimming parteeeeh!

These people where my seatmates in 4th year highschool. I did get along with them but I was a bit uneasy because they always talk about the usual girly girly highschool stuff.

The girl on the left picture was beshie kuya's girlfrlend that time. Even though were friends, she rants her feelings to me and I know how jealous she can be if she knows I am close to beshie kuya. UUUUkk, that's why I also kind of distanced myself to her because I don't want that kind of relationship with her and beshie kuya. Actually it was both of them who would talk to me about each of them, so that time I don't know who side with.

Socialization (Christmas Afterparty)

I mentioned in my previous article that our school had an Christmas -party-after-party. It's a dance party the night after we had our classroom Christmas party. It's our chance to dress up, have fun and dance the night away. Our student council will look for a student who will be awarded as best dressed of the night, I got shocked when one of the student council asked my name and class section. Oooooh I was picked as a nominee hihihih.

I can say that I rocked this emo outfit hihi char!


We also had an American-idol like competition called Marisci Idol, wherein I joined the dance and band category. I was actually looking for old pictures then suddenly I remembered that I uploaded the video on Youtube. It was just a clip because digital cameras and memory cards have low storage and expensive that time.

We actually won the dance category not because of our dancing skills but more on the concept of our dance. Hahahaha

Social Dance Intrams Dance competition (4th year)

This was our class in 4th year and we won the InterSection dance competition. The theme was social dance.

Beshiewaps foreverzzz

This is a picture of my highschool besties and I am proud and happy that we still friends and probably be friends until our last breath. They are my sisters from another parents. We've become part of each other's family too.

That picture was taken 14 years ago and here's the most decent recent picture that we have. It was during our wedding last year.

Maybe I am still in the phase that I haven't adjusted to my motherhood life. I miss going out, I miss how silly and stupid I can be when I am with them. Now, I can't show how stupid I've been and am, until this Lil B gets old enough to understand things. I just wish that Lil B will have a cool mom and titas, for sure she already has cool godmothers.

Whew! How old and mature can I still be?

Anyway, I have to post this now because it'll not be a Throwback Thursday article if I don't post it tomorrow. HAHAHA char. Bye!

Oh before I totally end this article, would you care to share some old memories too?

Perhaps you can post something like this:

  • A picture of you, in highschool uniform

  • A class picture and point out a few classmates who had an impact in your life

  • Share a funny story that happened when you were still in highschool

  • What club, organization or groups did you join in highschool?

  • Funniest lie you made up just to go out or to do something that your parents won't approve of

  • Share a story about your most embarrasing or unforgettable moment in high school.

  • Share a picture of your friend/friends since highschool (if any)

  • What advise will you give to your highschool self?

That's all folks! Enjoy the rest of the day read.cash fam!

9
$ 1.72
$ 1.64 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Bloghound
$ 0.03 from @Usagi
+ 1
Sponsors of Micontingsabit
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Yellow talaga sis through the years. Nilabas pa nga jeje pix hahah

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes yes yes. Pati p.e uniform namin dilaw hahahaga

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang cuti mo nung bata bata ka pa sis sa totoo lang ang chubby face na chinita pa. Belated happy birthday mars!!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hala hahahha yatot ako HAHAHAHA.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Looking so demure!!!!!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kami ang pabebegorls! 😂😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ang kyuttttt hehe...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Woah Dami kong naalala🥺 namimiss ko yung mga ganyang panahon na Masaya sa school or kung Hindi Naman sa school sa computer shop🤣

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Nagdodota or ragnarok hahahah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nkakamiss maging estudynte talaga nho..ngayon iba na lalo na at may pandemic pa

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oonga eh. Di ko nga maimagine buhay ng studyante ngayon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

this made me remember my photos before na GGSS ako sa sarili ko pero ng makita ko ngayon....ay naku! haha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Nakoooo okay lang yan sis. Nakadaan na sya. Di na yan babalik HAHAHAHA

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha ay hindi ko na hahayaan sis😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I liked the throwback pictures and he was also a nice friend

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes yes yes.

$ 0.00
1 year ago