Merry gift giving - pt.3

2 16

Give love on Christmas day, according to the Christmas song. A lot of people are really waiting or at least wishing for a special gift that they will receive or give to someone. Me, I personally made a few gifts for my friends and their kids. It's really fun and heartwarming to give gifts. I really find it fulfilling in a way.

Sponsors of Micontingsabit
empty
empty
empty

Let me share what I made and what my family received for this Christmas.

I made a earwarmer/headband for my friends (adults) so they can use it in any time of the year, headband for a new born baby, beanie/bonnet for kids.

I really love people who appreciate small gifts. Well, these are personally made by yours truly, even if I am just new to crochet/knitting world. I still managed to give them a decent gift. I love these kids!

Here are also the ones that I made for adults.

I also made a revesible beanie for adult because giving an earwarmer to one of my husband's friends felt kind of in appropriate or somehow useless.

HAHAHHAHHA!

It was supposed to be a one colored beanie but I ran out of gray yarn then the dark purple wasn't enough too.

Yeah, I didn't make one for my inaanaks because I barely see them.

Now, let's go to our family mini gift giving.

Here's our gift to our parents :)

mosquito killer
outdoor solar light
my younger sister's gift from us.

Me and my 2 other sisters usually chip-in for the gifts for my parents.

And here's my gift for my husband. hihihi

My husband already was this when he got home. I forgot to hide this or wrap it, so he already know what he's gonna get. He just wanted to wait for Christmas to open the box.

Here's what my Lil B got:

Hug life shirt from Tita @mgrshgian from Linya Linya and a stud emerald earrings. Emerald as her birthstone.

A terno outfit from another tita, she also got a terno HP cloth diaper with sando from tita @melsiebelsie

As much as it's fun receiving gifts, I still find giving gifts more fun. :)

Small gifts matters, it's always the thought that counts but it's always the love will be the most priceless gift.

SHARING IS CARING!

Lead image from unsplash and pictures posted are mine.

5
$ 1.64
$ 1.60 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Jijisaur
$ 0.02 from @Oikawa
Sponsors of Micontingsabit
empty
empty
empty

Comments

ang talented naman po! Hehe. Gusto ko rin matuto pano gumawa ng beanie through crochet. Hmm, maybe sa 2022 one of my hobbies po ito.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

nako sis, natutunan ko lang yan sa kapatid ko., mas magaling sya kasi nakagawa na sya ng iba't ibang products hihihihi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago