Me and you sitting on a tree.

24 43

11.15.22

Let me share these lyrics from Westlife's song, Flying without wings.

Everybody's looking for that something

One thing that makes it all complete

You find it in the strangest places

Places you never knew could be

Some find it in the face of their children

Some find it in their lover's eyes

Who can deny the joy it brings

When you've found that special thing

You're flying without wings

Before we can fly without wings, one must date. Some people were lucky to find their match on the first try. Others like me needed to take time to get to know more people and make mistakes for us to find and know who is match gonna be.

Well, I am happy to say that I found mine. But before we ended up married, I made sure that I stick to some rules so I won't end up with the wrong person again.

This answers the question...

What are your most important rules when going on a date?

Do a background check

Whether you met someone online or in person, you better do a background check. If you met them from a friend, in a bar, or somewhere else, ask around to know more about that person. Why not ask them personally? Good question, other people tend to show off on the first date so you better find out for yourself if it's true or not.

Communicate

Communication is the foundation of dating. Probably, you'll not go on a date if you weren't in constant communication with the other party. This is also one way to gauge if you should push through dating or not.

Be honest

About my first rule, we don't have to show off all the time. Some girls or guys don't like that, it's only good for a fling. If you're looking for a relationship, you better tell that person who you are.

Straight to the point

Dating is tricky. Some may look for a fling, one-night stand, friends-with-benefits kind of thing, but the main reason why I date is to look for a partner for life. Have the decency to let the other party know what your intention is so you don't have to waste your time, effort, and feelings for each other.

Introduce to your family/friends

This is the last rule that's important to my list. Letting that person into your life is crucial, so you'll need someone else's opinion to make sure that you're making the right decision for yourself. The right person will not be bothered being introduced to your family or friends because he/she would want to know more about you from other people's perspectives. From then, you would know if you'll go to the next step, exclusively dating.

Personal experience

I have been in different kinds of relationships and I always thought that I'd be married to someone I knew like a familiar person or a friend, but I was wrong.

I've met or even had relationships that didn't match the rules I had in mind. Since my exes were people I already know, I don't have to do the first rule. The other rules weren't met. I have experienced being ghosted, lied to, making me guess what they think, and wasn't introduced to the family. I say, if any of my rules weren't met, it'll be a red flag for me.

Oh before I forget, I am now married to a man who I met on a dating site and had an LDR relationship with. I never thought of doing or being in such a setup but surprisingly, it worked on us. How? I followed all my rules on dating. Now my heart has been flying without wings ♥♥♥

Originally posted on Hive as an entry for a contest

lead image and closing banner edited from Canva

pictures posted are mine unless stated

in all original content. Micontingsabit

Check me out on
Noise.cash\Noise.app\Appics
Hive|Miconteangsabeat
PublishOx|Micontingsabit

Join me on
CryptoTab - BTC mining
Free Bitcoin Cash - BCH mining
Pi Network - Pi
FaucetCrypto

10
$ 3.08
$ 2.92 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.03 from @tired_momma
+ 5
Sponsors of Micontingsabit
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Di ko pa nasusubukan yang dating and para sakin it's a waste of time, I like to build my future and chase my dreams kaya ekis ako diyan sa mga dating things.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Okay lang yan, basta kung san masaya ang heart mo sis! May mga tao din kasi na walang sense kausap minsan and marerealize mo na hindi worth it magspend ng time kasi wala silang kwenta kausap or wala kang maggain. Madalas masasaktan ka pa ng sobra

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yung song na feel ko naman sis. Minsan pinapakinggan ko din to. Ganda ng mga songs ng Westlife din.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Nakakamiss makinig ng mga songs noon hahahw

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang ganda ng mga old songs sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sa amin sis, Yong sa introduce to your family and friends, sa huli na naganap, nong kinasal na kami, Kaya malaki ang adjustment.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ako sa side naman ni husband ko sila na meet personally after ng wedding ay actually this year lang kasi di namin sila napuntahan. Pero sa side ko pinakilala ko agad sa friends ko kaya happy din ako na approve sila. Kapag okay sa kanila, pwede ko na iharap sa family ko

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Heheh, Yong friends mo pala ay pinagakakatiwalaan mo talaga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yieee, so sweet. Sana ol. For me, di naman nagmamadali pero it would be nice na my special someone who I can talk to. HAHAH

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yung open minded na hindi ka isasali sa networking choooor!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks for the recommendation ate. Pero kahit gawin ko yan, wala pa ring imaging jowa. ahahahah. joke, not pursuing it at the moment.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Nako take your time lang bro. May timing ang mga bagay bagay. Minsan nga tinatamad ako maglandi eh kaya depende yan sa mood hahahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ganda nung kanta na yan sis

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Westlife ih!!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tama sis hihi

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang pina ka importante sa akin sis na maging asawa ko is yung mahal din ang magulang ko thank God di nya ako binigo sa ibinigay niya sa akin, kahit tupakin minsan malaki naman respect nya sa parents ko hehehe

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Naks sis! Basta goods sa pamilya sapat na.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Its my first time to here that song.. Kinikilig ako habang binabasa yung lyrics.. Hehe.. Maybe I add that song to my playlist

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Nako ay edit ko nga to para malagay ko video link sa youtube.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kainis, ang ganda kaya ng kanta ng westlife. Nakakakilig hahahaha.

Pero sana lahat nahanap na ang the one. Setting rules is really important and mas, maiba naman yong basta nalang papasok sa isang relasyon tas wala manlang ano. As for me..... Wala ee kasi waka ako balak makipag date HAHAHAHAGA

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Nako pwede namang date ts harot harot lang muna hahaha naalala ko before ko sya makilala, landi landi lang ako nun kasi kelanganan healthy din ang organs ko hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

HAHAHAHA natawa ako sa healthy ang organ HAHAH kelangan ko na ng diligggfff ahahahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awii? Sa dating site mo pala nakilala ang papa ni lil b? Di mo talaga masasabi san ka suswertehin eno 😁

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Totoo yan. Ang pagibig parang pera o trabaho, minsan kusang dadating or minsan kelangan mo hanapin hahahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago