Love Talk: It's a date

9 29
Avatar for Micontingsabit
2 years ago

020522

Who loves going on dates? What is an ideal date? What's so special about dates? What should we do when we are on dates? What should NOT we do when going on dates? These are just questions running on my mind before dating someone. Let me try to answer these questions myself based on my preference and experience.

Let me flex my sponsors! Thank you for enjoying my articles hihi. Check them out.

Sponsors of Micontingsabit
empty
empty
empty

Let me share something that you might want to read later. Here's how I met my husband, Swipe left or right

Alright, let's get going!

Do you love going on dates?

Honestly, no but I like hanging out. When someone asks me out on a date, I don't feel comfortable as if I needed to give or show something back in return. While if we hang out, I don't get pressured on how I should act, do or say, I can just be naturally be me.

What is an ideal date?

I have no idea. Flowers and chocolates are not my thing but for me. I would like to eat somewhere not that fancy (I'm a really really cheap date haha!) just anywhere open where we can feel and breathe fresh air. Doing something fun or exciting like archery, firing range or other activities.

He was the one who asked me if I know a place like this.

He actually wanted to go to an open firing range but it was pricy for my budget. I recommended a cheaper place instead. Funny because since he's in service we only got to pay for the bullets. Hihi

Since me and my husband met online, I made sure to split bill whenever we agree to do something becausw I don't want to feel that I need to do something nice after. But on the next few dates, he buys food, I buy drinks or sometimes he covers the bill.

What's so special about dates?

I don't know, hahahahaa. There's been a few dates that it didn't feel special so ... Yeah

What should we do when we are on dates?

There's only one thing that I always do. Just be myself.

All my past boyfriends they like me because of that or just simply I treat them as a friend, best friend and of course boyfriend. I don't like not acting like my normal self.

There's one ex-bf that made me feel like I don't fit in his family because of my personality or how I look. I dye my hair and I don't wear dresses. I don't know how to use spoon and fork, he didn't even let me meet his parents. He even told me that his sister might judge me. Wtffff..

What should NOT we do when going on dates?

Pretend. Do not pretend, you're having fun. Do not pretend that you want to go date with a person of you don't like. Do not pretend that you're having fun. Do not pretend that you like a person.

There should be more to this article but my phone broke again. &!×_+£×&!;×\(+*;×\

I feel that this post is senseless hahaha char. I'd appreciate of you can share your thoughts or share your best or worsr dating experience.

Don't forget to tag me hihi lalabs.

4
$ 0.48
$ 0.41 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @OfficialGamboaLikeUs
$ 0.02 from @Oikawa
+ 1
Sponsors of Micontingsabit
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Micontingsabit
2 years ago

Comments

Same here! Hindi ako high maintenance, kaso nga yung reklamo ni boyfie ang lakas kong kumain. 🤣 kaya swak ang Mang Inasal saakin. Heheheheh kahit street foods, okay lang saakin. Di ko bet ang mga fancy restaurant, aside sa dapat hinhin kumain, ang mahal and liit ng servings. Parang hanggang ngala-ngala lang pero expensive na. Hoho

Pero same tayo, hindi ko nirerefer na date yung ginawa namin. Samin naman eat out tawag namin or dine out. Hehe. Parang magbarkada lang talaga kami. Mostly sa mga new friends, akala nila magbarkada lang kami kasi nga hindi kami PDA, tapis if kumakain sa labas meron laging kasama. Hehe. Lately lang ata kami kumakain na kaming dalawa lang.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wala naman tayong against sa mahilig sa fancy dates, kasi shiyeet afford nila eh hahahah. Tska kanin is laaaaaayp! Bihira nga din ako magpicture picture para pang IG, nakakaagaw pansin ng ibang tao kasi uggghk.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kahit sa streetfoods nga lang keri na hahhaa choosy pa ba. Waw namn our date guru madam micontingsabit🙌

$ 0.01
2 years ago

HALA HAHAHAH. di naman sis, ang hirap lang kasi yung makikipagdate ka tapos todo effort and gastos tapos di nman pala nagenjoy yung iddate mo, sa part nung di nagenjoy sayang lang yung time nya. hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung may baril-baril yan? Yan gagawin ko sa magkakagusto sakaniya pag di ako natuwa AHAHAHA CHARS

$ 0.01
2 years ago

hahahah diretso pala sa hantungan chaaaaaar! Pero ang importante sa lahat ay ang mahalaga. HAHAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I prefer cheaper dates too! Haha My partner and I always keep in mind na dapat lagi enjoy lang pag mag date kasi at the end of the day, yun naman ang tinatanong, nag enjoy ka ba? 😁 Kapag kaparehas mo talaga ng wavelength ung partner mo, di na kailangan magpretend.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

AY BIG CHECK to! Kaya minsan trial and error pa din. Pero usually kapag, mejo di pa mature na dates ang tanungan Boy: san mo gusto pumunta? Girl: Bahala ka? Hulaan portion pala hahahahah.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hanggang sa wala na napuntahan hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago