I Would Dye All Over Again

26 49

12.10.22

Yes, I would dye over again and again and again. I've had enough. It's time to end it.

HEY WAIT! I've had enough of blonde hair, that's what I meant. Yes, after 4 months I get to dye my hair again.

Sponsors of Micontingsabit
empty
empty
empty

The last time that I dyed or bleached my hair was before we went to Cebu. It was around August and I only got to bleach my hair once. I tried to do my roots but due to lack of time, I only did one session of bleaching. You can even see the difference.

Months after I wanted to dye or bleach my hair but I don't have the time or someone to look after Lil B. Yeah, why didn't I think of going to a salon? Uhmm, because it's pricy and I don't want to blame other people if they damage my hair.

Anyway, I've been wanting to dye my hair again. It's weird for me to see my natural hair grow. I've been dyeing my hair for almost a decade now. I used to dye my hair almost every month or whenever I feel down. This time, I wasn't feeling down. Instead, I am getting annoyed with my hair falling thanks to postpartum. It's one thing that annoys me. I hate seeing hair on the bathroom floor, on our bed, and even on the floor.

Whenever I brush my hair with my hand, I can see how much hair I've lost, like a bunch. That's why I decided to cut my hair short again, preferred an undercut style but the hair stylist didn't do it. So to satisfy my hair craving, I decided to dye my hair again. At the same time, I can look decent enough when we go to my husband's Christmas party.

Unfortunately, the stores where I usually buy hair dye is not available here in Tacloban. It's either I purchase online or look for a store that has organic content. Due to lack of time, I resulted in buying a boxed dye.

We went to J&F and checked for any hair dyes available. Surprisingly the hair dyes are just cheap, for about 60 pesos. I just picked a color and picked up a few things too like lipstick.

I was also supposed to dye my hair that same night but I fell asleep. The next morning, I prepared breakfast and decided to dye my hair while Lil b was still asleep. After a few minutes of dyeing my hair, Lil B woke up. I let her eat and continue what I am doing.

Oh here's what I used.

Then from this color

Oh man, see how horrible my haircut is at the back.

Alright, let's start.

I have no hair dye bowl so I had to improvise. Good thing that the dye has a brush and gloves included.

Now, spread the love!!

Lil b even laughs at me while she was eating. Once done, I will need to let it sit for 20 to 30 mins. I won't do over 30 minutes because the chemicals are quite strong for boxed dyes.

One thing I didn't do is to do a patch test. If you are not used to DIYing your hair, a patch test is a must.

Now for the result. Here's what it looks like while it's wet.

And for the finished product...

TIP

  • Don't wash your hair before dyeing or bleaching your hair. Natural oil on your scalp and hair will protect it from being damaged.

  • Whether you use boxed or organic hair dyes, the color will fade faster if you shampoo every day.

  • The color will fade faster too if you are using an anti-dandruff shampoo

  • Don't just take care of your hair, the scalp is more important.

I won't be able to bleach my hair after dyeing it a darker shade. I'll wait until my hair is long enough to cut it off again then bleach it again WAHAHA. But most likely I'll use boxed dyes for now because it's easier to apply.

Alright, that's all for now. Any violent comments and suggestions are welcome!! Shoot that ball!!

lead image and closing banner edited from Canva

pictures posted are mine unless stated

in all original content. Micontingsabit

Check me out on
Noise.cash\Noise.app\Appics
Hive|Miconteangsabeat
PublishOx|Micontingsabit

Join me on
CryptoTabΒ - BTC mining
Free Bitcoin CashΒ - BCH mining
Pi NetworkΒ - Pi
FaucetCrypto

13
$ 0.05
$ 0.02 from @Ruffa
$ 0.01 from @GarrethGrey07
$ 0.01 from @Jijisaur
+ 1
Sponsors of Micontingsabit
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Ako na tagal na pangarap magbleach kaso takot lang talaga masira buhok ko baka makalbo ako jusko 😹

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Wag ka magDIY kapag wala ka sa kondisyon, baka magtampo ang hairlaluuu

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow ang ganda ng kulay purple fave color ko pa nmn yan. Gusto ko din magkulay ng buhok pero dipa pwede eh sguro sabi ni mama kung 22 na edad ko pwede na sguro heheheπŸ˜‰.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sundin ang magulang hahaha pero ako 18 nako nung nagstart ako magkulay ng hair

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang ganda ng color sis. Napaka cool tingnan. Yung unang color gusto ko din. Nung college gusto ko magpaganyan na kulay.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Naitago ko ang sumpa ng mga buhok ko wahahaa

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe ang ganda nga tingnan ng hair mo sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bet ko talaga mga hair color mo, sis! Super bagay po sayo!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Uwu! Thank youuu looking forward sa mas vibrant na violet hair ulet

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can imagine the satisfaction you felt when you dye it, haha. It looks cool sana next neon color naman omg .

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Nakooooo kapag may magbabantay sa makulit kong anak, magkukulay ako ng kung ano ano ulet. Alam mo yung inis ko sa buhok ko, biglang nawala nung nagkulay nako jahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahahaya talagang paranh addiction na sayo yang pagkukilay no haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow 😍. I never tried dyeing my hair with that colour and I suddenly felt that I wanna try it πŸ˜‚. But I wasn't sure if I can dye my hair since I have a natural full black hair. I remember before I used to buy hair colours and try to colour my hair pero walang nangyari πŸ˜†.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oooh makapal siguro strand ng hair mo sis. Kahit yung mga burgundy or maroon na color di umuubra?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ahahhahahaha Wonderfull πŸ˜˜πŸ˜˜πŸ˜˜πŸ˜˜πŸ’¦πŸ’¦πŸ’¦πŸ’¦

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank youu!/

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're welcome My love😘😘

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ai bet momsh. Ang Ganda 😍

$ 0.01
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

After mga ilang ligo, magiging brown na yan huhu.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ayy galing naman sis! Ikaw lang pala gumagawa at nagpapaganda sa buhok mo.nkaka aliw naman

$ 0.01
1 year ago

DIY lang ako palagi. Minsan lang magpahaircut sa salon pero sa kulay never pa ko nagpakulay sa salon

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang ganda ng kulay sis. Bagay na bagay. Ako eh more than than 2 years ng plain black yung hair ko. I wanted to bleach my hair pero natatakot ako kasi di ko pa natry magbleach..

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Meron din na bleach na may halo na para di mabigla hair mo. Yung bleaching powder kasi mas matapang hihi

$ 0.00
1 year ago

meron kaya niyan sa Shopee sis hehehe?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

salamat sis.check ko,,,

$ 0.00
1 year ago