Escapiiiiing! She's escapiiing! Heeeeelp me!!!!!

13 18

01-13-22 pm

This is not an emergency, I just want to escape for just a few minutes or at least an hour. I didn't mean to but this is one of the ways that I can think of to at least give my mind some quiet and alone time.

Check out my lovely sponsors!

Sponsors of Micontingsabit
empty
empty
empty

I went to the mall to buy some groceries because Lil B's supply is already running out. At last I was able to buy Pascual yogurt that I've been looking for some time now. It's always not in stock. I was also looking for Choknat because I am preparing for Lil B's 8th month photoshoot, unfortunately it's not available and I need to search somewhere huhuhuh. Stay tuned by the way!!

Oh speaking of taking care of mommahself, I also bought these nail polish hihihihi. My husband asked me if I can already do my nails to avoid me biting my nails.

I also searched different stores just for a bubble solution for Lil B's bubble machine. Whew! I visited 3 or 4 stores before I found one, in Mr. Diy.

This little bubble machine helps me entertain her during bath time.

I am taking a few moments and enjoying my milktea after I bought groceries. I know this may be a bit selfish but excuse me for needing to be sane for just a few minutes. Groceries, bath time, doing the laundry are just a few, oh did I forget pooping. I know that one day, these things are not gonna be my alone time anymore.

Positivity

It's the positivity that we do not like to have. My bestfriend messaged me a few days ago that they are looking for a testing site because she's been having fever for a few days. It was her girlfriend and her sister's partner and then her sister and her. Then today, they got the results and they are positive to Covid-19. From my previous article, I ranted about my bestfriend's partner. I don't like her basically and I thought they are looking for an RT-PCR testing site because she will already travel to Cayman Island for work. I asked her if all of them in the family already tested unfortunately due to financial reasons, they cannot afford to do the RT-PCR because they are all 8 in the family. She has 5 siblings and her parents. 2 of them already tested positive and today, their youngest sister started not to feel well too. I helped her looked for an Antigen Self-test kit.

Apparently, I am seeing some of my friends tested positive too. I asked them where and how did get the test kits and shared it with me. We've checked a few brands that is currently available in some areas and the cheapest that we can find is the Clungene brand for 250 pesos each.

I found Wondfo brand for 280 each and discounted if you'll purchase it per box.

We also have checked those brands on FDA website and there are warnings not to use those brands as it is not approved by the government yet. But some people are still using it because it was the cheapest and easiest brands to find on the market. The ones that are available in Watson's I think costs 750 but it's already sold out.

People who are currently having symptoms are also afraid to go out because if they are positive to COVID, traveling to the testing site may spread the virus along the way. My husband and friend also told me a few chika from their workmates that some people are just saying that they are close contact to the ones who tested positive so they can have time off. What an insensitive thing to do.

Family scare

It's really alarming how fast the transmission of the Omicron variant is. My sister and her husband's family got a few symptoms last week. We know that the weather is messed up and can cause fever, cough and flu. Last week, one of them got cough and then her sister-in-law, followed by her father-in-law, her bro-in-law, my niece and then my sister. They got alarmed that every following day, one of them gets the cough. The other day they decided to get tested to be sure because they have a 2y/o gorl in the house. The results came in today and 4 of them are already negative and 3 of them needs to rerun the test as per Red Cross and needs another 24-48hrs for the results.

By the way, they did the saliva test from RedCross and booked it via Angkas app. They experienced an issue with the schedule because they weren't informed about the instructions.

Anyway, we are still waiting for the updates but we are positively thinking that the remaining results will be negative as well.

Thoughts?

I hope the government finds a way to make the self-test kits available which they should have already done in the first place. It's really sad to know that most companies or businesses still capitalizes these things in middle of the pandemic. I don't know what to think now, let's just hope that this will be over soon.

Lovingly yours,

Micontingsabit ng malala

lead image from unsplash, pictures posted are mine.

5
$ 0.90
$ 0.85 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @kushina
$ 0.02 from @Jeansapphire39
+ 1
Sponsors of Micontingsabit
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Ang gasto ng omicron variant na yan. Mamumulubi lalo mga pinoy tsk tsk.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dito din madami ng may ubot sipon hopefully not covid po.. Ingat po

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yun nga eh. Muka namang magnenegative ang sister ko, hihi. Kayo dn doble ingat po!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The title reminds me of a famous sound in TikTok. "Help meeeee. The killer is escapiiiing"

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yun nga yon hahahah ako pala maliiii HAHAHAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Isang TikToker na naman ang natagpuan HAHAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nako same pa naman username ko dito sa tiktok HAHAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sinabi mo pa hinahanap ko na tuloy HAHAHHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HAHAHAH puro anak ko lang naman andooon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omicron variant is very alarming my friend we must be careful and strictly follow the health protocols. When I have read this content I feel so pity to what happen to your fam and friends. Just be steadfast my friend and cure yourself.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ingat kayo Dyan sis, meron na palang mga Nag positive Dyan sa inyo.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo, di mo na nga madifferentiate unless magtest ka. Haaaay, kayo din ingat kayoooo

$ 0.00
2 years ago