Cheesy weeeezy

9 48
Avatar for Micontingsabit
1 year ago
Topics: Blog, Writing, Food, Experiences, Story, ...

03.28.23

Does anyone here have allergies? Food allergies? I for one do have a seafood allergy. Funny thing is, I can only eat fish but not other seafood.

How did I know?

I and my family found out when I was around 8yrs old. It was during October because I can clearly remember that our neighborhood used to pass around a Christ figure and October is the month dedicated to the Most Holy Rosary.

Anyway, we had crabs for dinner. It was my first time eating crabs at that time. After we had dinner, we prepared to pray the rosary. While we were praying, I started sneezing. Then I find it odd because the interval of my sneeze gets shorter. Then it got worse until one sneeze lasted at least 5 seconds or more. My nose became clogged, and my eyes were swollen.

After that, I never tried to eat seafood again well except for fish.

My father always tells me how to get rid of the allergy, and that I should eat more seafood. But we didn't have the money to buy shrimps or crabs at that time. It was expensive. Plus, my allergy can become mild to severe up to the point that I can't breathe. Good thing it never happened to me. I just breathe through my mouth.

Now that I got older, I've been wanting to eat more seafood to get rid of the allergy. Some friends advised me how to tolerate the allergy by dipping it into vinegar and putting more garlic or ginger.

Thanks to them I can somehow eat seafood now! When we went back to my parent's house in Manila, we ate seafood a lot. One thing, I can only eat fresh seafood so I can have fewer allergic reactions.

I am also about to share that I cooked baked/improvised cheesy tahong (mussel)!

Here's how...

Ingredients:

  • Minced garlic

  • Butter

  • Cheese

  • Tahong (mussels)

If you don't have an oven, you can do what I did.

Pan wrapped in foil with cover

Preparation:

  1. Boil the mussels (tahong). It will be easier to crack it open and remove the other shell. Plus you can use the soup for later.

  2. Mix the butter and garlic.

  3. Slice or grate cheese.

  4. Put a little butter with garlic and cheese on the mussel.

  5. Put it in a pan or oven and heat it at a low temp until the butter and cheese melt or until the mussels get cooked.

Viola! Just as simple as that.

Here's the yummy cheesy tahong.

Bon appetit!


The thing is eating seafood outside or in a restaurant might be too risky for me. I can't know if the seafood is fresh or not until I eat it. I can only eat home-cooked seafood for now.

Check me out on
Noise.cash\Noise.app\Appics
Hive|Miconteangsabeat

Join me on
CryptoTab - BTC mining
Free Bitcoin Cash - BCH mining
Pi Network - Pi
FaucetCrypto

lead image from unsplashed.com

closing banner edited from Canva

pictures posted is mine unless stated

in all original content. Micontingsabit

6
$ 0.10
$ 0.05 from @Porwest
$ 0.04 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Momentswithmatti
Sponsors of Micontingsabit
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Micontingsabit
1 year ago
Topics: Blog, Writing, Food, Experiences, Story, ...

Comments

i never ate crab in my whole life. by the way how was the taste?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

my brother is allergic to crabs too

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Di na sya kumain ng crabs ulit?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

never na talaga momsh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ayee ,ang sarap naman niyan sis oy ,nakak gutom.Gusto ko talagang kumain ng tahong kaso natatakot ako baka san nakuha baka may red tide.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nako yun nga din sis. Dito sa tacloban mejo delikado magseafood huhu

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow! 😯 Ang sarap naman ng Tahong sis tas may cheese. Namiss ko na sobra yan. Sa province pa ako lagi ako kumakain niyan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nako sis. First time din ako nakakain ng talaba nung andun ako sa parents ko nakaraang buwaaaaaan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Talaba di pa ako naka try sis. Tahong lang nakailang kain na ako sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago