Checkout, PayLater, Home Later

25 67

07.27.22

Online shoppers here we go. I gave in using my SpayLater payment option in Shopee last Payday sale. It was a bit timely and I also took advantage of the delivery fee. Whew!

Sponsors of Micontingsabit
empty
empty
empty

Let's check out my most recent purchase on Shopee during the 7.15 Payday sale. Just a heads up, these are items that we needed in our mini house renovation.

Flush door for the rooms.

Sliding doors for the rooms to maximize the space.

Affordable Door lock.

I know that some of you may wonder why did I purchase home improvement stuff on shopee rather than buying from any home depot stores. Here are the reasons why:

  • It's a little more expensive

  • Added delivery service that will cost you depending on the milage

  • You will need to spend time going from different stores to canvass door styles and materials. Good for you if you have a car.

One risk of buying such things online is we are not sure of the quality. I only based my judgement from the comments and reviews of the people who bought the same item. So far, ratings and reviews are okay. I am hoping that the materials will last long too.

If you think about it spending a little too less from what I saw from Wilcon Depot and Builder's Warehouse in Bulacan, is the risk in buying the doors online. If the reviews are okay, there shouldn't be any problem and I also took advantage of the Full Free shipping voucher! Yes! I got a voucher for 100% free shipping for items worth of 2000 and above. That's why I convinced my husband too purchase the doors online instead. We saved 500 pesos of shipping fee and we don't need to worry how to bring the door straight to Bulacan. I just asked a favor to my friend who lives there too. Whew!

I have checked the door locks and looks like it's okay. All we need to do is to look for a person who can install the door.

Sadly, we needed to leave Marikina to support my MIL. I am lucky to have friends who I can trust with things like these. I asked one of my bestfriend who were a student of interior designing so she has more knowledge and she's my quality assurance checker. I didn't leave house matters to my parents because they won't be able to manage it correctly or the way that we want to.

We haven't fully renovated the house at the moment, we just want to make it secure so that our things will be safe. We are looking forward on settling down on our own home soon!

For the meantime, finances are put on hold because of what happened to my MIL. All we can do is to hope for her recovery.

Heartsu to alls!

lead image from unsplash

closing banner edited from Toonme.com

Images posted are mine unless stated

all rights reserved. Micontingsabit

8
$ 1.01
$ 0.98 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Usagi
$ 0.01 from @Momentswithmatti
Sponsors of Micontingsabit
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Pinturahan mo agad ung pinto pampatibay. Ganyan din pinto ko sa workshop at dyan din ako bumili 😂

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Awaw! May masuggest ka ba na pwedeng ipaint? Kamusta naman ang quality so far?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Any paint Naman Basta Lang macoveran para hinde buminkong which is normal sa kahoy kapag sobrang natutuyo. Pwede din varnish mga ganon. Maganda quality don't worry

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tuloy tuloy na momsh paglipat ah.. grabe ung mga home appliances haha gusto din ng dad ko yan eh 😹😹

Uyyy, praying kay MIL mo sana umokey na.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Nako buti na nga lang nagoffer bestfriend ko na sya magcheck dun sa bahay. For the meantime, change of plans muna kami. Dito muna kami sa Cebu until maging okay si MIL Thanks for the prayers sis!!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

aigooooooo nako sana nmn umokey na din kayu para tuloy tuloy na ang happy family na solo lang hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

congrats momsh sa mga nabili niyu para sa house... i didn't know about your MIL.. hopefully she's better!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks momsh! I need your help for prayers sana. Alam ko malakas ka sa taas eh. Hihi. So far we're waiting na maging stable ang vital signs nya and she can breathe on her own soon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

praying for her momsh..what's her name?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dominga taghoy momsh. Thankyou very much 🤗🤗🤗🤗

$ 0.00
1 year ago

said a prayer na momsh... God bless her!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks so much momsh!!! ,❣❣❣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

welcome momsh!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have stop using my shop app since we have transferred a new place.I never knew that they have a shop now pay later option Hoping that your mil will be back in good health soon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's okay sis. Pwede naman magpurchase sa iba lalo na sa physical stores depending on your preference. Thanks sis!!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hope your MIL is getting better already. Good and quality products mostly has good reviews too kaya tama yung basis mo. Goodluck sa inyong sariling home sweet home.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks sis! As of the moment, my MIL is responding positively sa antibiotics sa kanya. Hoping kami na she'll get out kahit sa icu muna.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Spaylater yan sis? Yung spaylater ko worth 2500 lang nung nag activate ako, hahahha nakabase pala un sa nagastos mo sa shopee, I mean purchases pag malaki na daw yung na purchase mo malaki din magiging balance ng spaylater mo. Anyway ako din , when buying online I also sometimes base sa reviews para di ako manghinayang.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Nako ganyan dn nagstart yung akin. Minsan may patemporary increase din sila. Umabot na nga sa 25k ang limit ko

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ganun ba sis so mag iincrease din pala yung spaylater ko soon? Ganun ba un?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Magincrease y

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ohh..haha..meron na pala nabibiling mga ganyan online.. Hehe.. Akala ko sa lamber lang pwede bumili ng ganyan.. Maganda din po yan mga ganyan parang investment niyo narin

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Akala ko dn eh. Sana ok talaga ang quality in person. Buti may nakita akong ganito sa shopee

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Omyy. So excited for you and your future abode. May MIL get well soon so happy na lahat.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks sis. Simple home is the goal!!

$ 0.00
1 year ago