Can I have it?

13 36

10.30.22

So many things that we want to get, and want to have. Some things can make us happy or at least we think can make us happy. As for me, I've been longing to do things that I used to do, used to have.

Instead of thinking I can't have it anymore, let me make a wish list so that we can fulfill what my heart wants or needs.

Let me start...

For Lil B.

She used to have toys when we were in my parent's house. She used to play with her toys now and then and rotated her toys to keep her attention and curiosity going.

When we moved out and transferred here to Tacloban, we didn't bring all of her toys. We were only able to bring a couple of toys that were pocket size and can fit into our bag.

We already bought her a few toys and books but seems like they didn't get her attention or fascination for too long. She wants things to play with like, cleaning, cooking, and other things that I usually do at home.

I wanted to buy more complex toys for her to play with. I also wanted to buy a few things that we used to have back in Marikina, like a stroller to save my back from carrying her, and we need a car seat to keep her safe while we travel.

For Husband

  • New sling bag

He's been using the Converse sling bag I bought around 2018. There was a Converse warehouse in Marikina and I bought it on sale along with a pair of shoes at that time.

I gave that back for him to use because he used to have a very very small sling bag and I find it too small for the things that he usually brings. Now the zipper is broken and he needs a new one. It still lasted for years so it was all worth it. I don't want to buy a very cheap bag online because I can't check the quality and yet I don't have any budget to buy him a new one unless I use SpayLater as a payment option.

  • Fix his phone

This one I've done this one already. I ordered a battery online for his phone as he still wasn't used to using my phone. He still prefers using his old phone and we found a battery brand that is recommended by most techies from Reddit. It was a bit pricy around $20 but we feel that it's worth it, then buying an unbranded battery that only lasts a month.

  • Exercise

I want to exercise with him. When I say exercise, that's an exercise with S at the beginning. Char!!

I admit that even after giving birth I still have that urge but don't have the time and energy to do so. Having a baby gets in the middle of it all!!

  • Play computer games

My husband and I love to play mobile games, watch movies and play computer games.

We used to play Mobile Legends when we were still dating and during lockdowns. Then when I got pregnant, we used to play COD or left 4 dead. He also gifted me a Batman Arkham Knight on Steam before I gave birth. Now we purchased Fall Guys from Epic Games and got it for free but we have yet to play that game. We don't have the time to play together. We all know the reason why hahaha!

  • Date

Our relationship went so fast and we missed hanging out. We used to go on dates before the pandemic hit.

For me

  • Tattoo

It's been years since I had my last tattoo.

I would love to get another one. I want it to be a symbol of my family. I have 4 tattoos which are reminders for me to keep going. Now I want to have something to remind me of my family and something to look at when I feel like the world is turning on me.

  • Earrings or piercings

My husband has been reminding me to buy earrings because they might close soon.

Aside from having tattoos, ear piercings tend to divert the emotional pain to physical pain which I can endure.

  • Hair dye

I haven't dyed my hair for a while now. I mean with vibrant colors. I used to change my hair colors every month since 2010.

  • Nail polish

I also have a mannerism to biting my nails and having nail polish somehow prevents me from doing it.

  • Fix my teeth

Looks like my teeth are misaligning now. Plus I haven't been to a dentist since I got my wisdom tooth removed. Now my teeth are starting to have things that I don't want and I may end up losing my teeth too soon hahaha!

  • Clothes

I gained weight since I gave birth and all of my clothes don't fit anymore. I got clothes which are hand-me-downs from my sisters. I don't mind having hand-me-downs but the thing is most of my clothes are in Bulacan. I only have a week worth of clothes here with me in Tacloban. Now I am a legit 'hubadera' in the house HAHAHAHA

I may have the things that I want right now because I have to put first what Lil B and my husband needs. My wants are not that urgent so I can still wait and save money so I can have them soon.

Being a mother puts all of our needs and wants the last thing on the list.

I am just waiting for the time that we can recover financially and have things in-line again. Just wait, be more patient.

lead image and closing banner edited from Canva

pictures posted are mine unless stated

in all original content. Micontingsabit

Check me out on
Noise.cash\Noise.app\Appics
Hive|Miconteangsabeat
PublishOx|Micontingsabit

Join me on
CryptoTab - BTC mining
Free Bitcoin Cash - BCH mining
Pi Network - Pi
FaucetCrypto

9
$ 0.03
$ 0.01 from @Momentswithmatti
$ 0.01 from @GarrethGrey07
$ 0.01 from @alicecalope
Sponsors of Micontingsabit
empty
empty
empty

Comments

omg ses, support kita sa exercise hahahaah gusto mo ba ng advice para jan? hahahaha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ay sige ba ses! Gagalingan ko yan!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

aja momsh... andami nga nating gustong ma achieve hayz.. if money is not an issue talga...

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oonga eh. Kung tumatae lang talaga tayo ng pera walang problema eh hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your photo reminds me of KZ. Ang astig talaga.

$ 0.01
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Kz tandigan ba sis?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako may mga gusto din akong bilhin sa sarili ko, pero pinakaneed ko talaga now is new phone para tuloy tuloy ang side hustles 😁. When it comes to clothing madami kasi hindi ako tumaba even after giving birth. Pagdating naman sa mga needs ni baby,nabibili ko naman from my earnings. Anyways mabibili mo din lahat ng needs mo sis, be patience at tyaga lang muna for now. Makakabawi din kayo.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Biglaan at malaking adjustment lang talaga since nagpunta kami sa probinsya. Sana matapos na ang problema huhu

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Gusto ko din sana pa tattoo,tinatakot naman ako ng partner ko masakit daw,yun di ko ma tuloy_tuloy. Naiingit talaga ako sa may tattoo na babae

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Masakit talaga sya sis hahaha. Depende na lang sa tolerance talaga

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same tayo sis daming gusto budget nalang kulang. Anyway ang gaganda ng kulay ng hair mo. Miss ko na din mg kulay ng hair after I got pregnant ni bunso wala di ko na napakulayan hair ko. Laging walang budget hehehe

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Lumalabas na nga ang mga sumpa ko sa hair at nauubos na din hahahaha. Gusto ko na nga magwork para magkaextra kaso wala magalaga sa bebe huhubels na lang muna

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mahirap talaga pag walang mag alaga sa Bata sis. Same Lang sa situation namin ako ang my regular work Kaya si hubby ang taga bantay ni bunso. Pag ngka extra work siya iiwan namin sa in laws ko pag di sila busy

$ 0.00
1 year ago